Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I needed second opinion. She was very matter of fact and informative. When I left appoint I was confident in her prognosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She comes highly recommended. She has a horrible bedside manner. She is condescending. Women who have breast cancer have maybe more tentative, nervous. That she has no sensitivity to this is astounding. I feel that I am in a bind as she is so well respected for her knowledge. If I could switch doctors, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a previous patient of dr morrow when she was at Northwestern in Chicago. Yes it is true her bedside manner is not so warm and fuzzy, but when you are diagnosed with cancer, you want someone who is the expert in the field. that is dr morrow. i am a survivor from 2001 i am not looking for someone to share receipes with, i want someone to save my life !!! I am forever grateful to her skill, expertise and knowledge. she held my hand when i was given the general in the O.R. you can not find a more skilled professional. i will always be grateful that i was able to be her patient. when she left northwestern i told her that no matter where you go if my breast cancer comes back i will find you to be treated !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgable and experienced. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
WICKED WITCH OF CANCER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a horrific bedside manner. She is extremely abrupt and dismissive of any questions or concerns you may have. Has an obnoxious sneer on her face, has no interest in being a kind person and it shows!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Morrow for a second opinion so at that time I had a little knowledge about breast cancer and treatment... at our first visit, she spent over an hour with me and my family and presented me with all the facts and options. She was extremely thorough and that's what I was looking for-- the facts and the best options. I needed to make big decisions quickly and she offered me her experience and insight every time I needed it. I agree with some of the other reviews, her personality was a little curt- but I was looking for an expert and professional, not a new friend. As I faced the biggest challenge of my life I felt I was in very capable hands. And during my surgery, there were some unexpected findings which she was able to find because of her experience. When it comes to cancer, there are so many questions and unknowns-- I wanted all the absolutes I could have and Dr. Morrow delivered above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Skill is important
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is top of her field by all accounts. Doesn't really interact with her patients and could use a lot of work on the compassion front, but she saved a life and that's what's important. Seems to be very into her work as a surgeon and by all appearances seems to be responsible with her job. Her staff (nurses, reception) is pretty awful and you'll be happy once the whole experience is over, but being incapable hands is the most important. By all accounts Monica morrow is a very good surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Morrow. She's a wonderful breast cancer surgeon from Memorial Sloan Kettering Hospital. She performed my Mom's lumpectomy and saved her breast. Everything went as planned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Great Breast Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon..bedside manner, a bit curt, though overall worth the professionalism and experience...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr. Morrow saved her life. She kept me my mom. She is incredible by far the most beautiful woman in the world. She's a hero. The courage and inspiration she brings to people is amazing. I will never forget what her and her staff have to done for my mom. She is a life saver. Where would you find a human like this. Dr. Monica Morrow all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Do NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT GO to DR. MORROW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
-Dr. Morrow insists on not doing any diagnostic testing prior to surgery.No petscans, no bone density, no MRI, nothing-This resulted in her insisting I had stage 1 breast cancer when it was already stage 4-She performed surgery on me/a mastectomy when it was already stage 4-Did not bother to ask if I had any back pain...a clear sign that it had spread to my bones, so I was in major pain for an extra few months, while the cancer spread to my upper back-My breast was removed for no reason, as at stage 4 to the bones it is too late to help by removing-She never communicated to me that it was possible it was stage 3 after surgery, she only told my mother.-She has NO bedside manner, and inimidates her colleagues and nurses, who then don't listen to YOU, because they are scared of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr morrow made me feel comfortable. she knew plan of action without any hesitation. would definitly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Morrow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Allen

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Coit

39 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Obrien

11 years experience

4.3 of 5