The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Morrow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Morrow?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Morrow?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 36 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Patient, retired psychogeriatric advanced practice nurse

Professional , not warm and fuzzy which is typical of a surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

I needed second opinion. She was very matter of fact and informative. When I left appoint I was confident in her prognosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

She comes highly recommended. She has a horrible bedside manner. She is condescending. Women who have breast cancer have maybe more tentative, nervous. That she has no sensitivity to this is astounding. I feel that I am in a bind as she is so well respected for her knowledge. If I could switch doctors, I would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

i am a previous patient of dr morrow when she was at Northwestern in Chicago. Yes it is true her bedside manner is not so warm and fuzzy, but when you are diagnosed with cancer, you want someone who is the expert in the field. that is dr morrow. i am a survivor from 2001 i am not looking for someone to share receipes with, i want someone to save my life !!! I am forever grateful to her skill, expertise and knowledge. she held my hand when i was given the general in the O.R. you can not find a more skilled professional. i will always be grateful that i was able to be her patient. when she left northwestern i told her that no matter where you go if my breast cancer comes back i will find you to be treated !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Extremely knowledgable and experienced. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2014

WICKED WITCH OF CANCER

She has a horrific bedside manner. She is extremely abrupt and dismissive of any questions or concerns you may have. Has an obnoxious sneer on her face, has no interest in being a kind person and it shows!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

I came to Dr. Morrow for a second opinion so at that time I had a little knowledge about breast cancer and treatment... at our first visit, she spent over an hour with me and my family and presented me with all the facts and options. She was extremely thorough and that's what I was looking for-- the facts and the best options. I needed to make big decisions quickly and she offered me her experience and insight every time I needed it. I agree with some of the other reviews, her personality was a little curt- but I was looking for an expert and professional, not a new friend. As I faced the biggest challenge of my life I felt I was in very capable hands. And during my surgery, there were some unexpected findings which she was able to find because of her experience. When it comes to cancer, there are so many questions and unknowns-- I wanted all the absolutes I could have and Dr. Morrow delivered above and beyond.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Skill is important

She is top of her field by all accounts. Doesn't really interact with her patients and could use a lot of work on the compassion front, but she saved a life and that's what's important. Seems to be very into her work as a surgeon and by all appearances seems to be responsible with her job. Her staff (nurses, reception) is pretty awful and you'll be happy once the whole experience is over, but being incapable hands is the most important. By all accounts Monica morrow is a very good surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Morrow. She's a wonderful breast cancer surgeon from Memorial Sloan Kettering Hospital. She performed my Mom's lumpectomy and saved her breast. Everything went as planned.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Great Breast Surgeon

Great Surgeon..bedside manner, a bit curt, though overall worth the professionalism and experience...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

My mom was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. Dr. Morrow saved her life. She kept me my mom. She is incredible by far the most beautiful woman in the world. She's a hero. The courage and inspiration she brings to people is amazing. I will never forget what her and her staff have to done for my mom. She is a life saver. Where would you find a human like this. Dr. Monica Morrow all the way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Do NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT GO to DR. MORROW

-Dr. Morrow insists on not doing any diagnostic testing prior to surgery.No petscans, no bone density, no MRI, nothing-This resulted in her insisting I had stage 1 breast cancer when it was already stage 4-She performed surgery on me/a mastectomy when it was already stage 4-Did not bother to ask if I had any back pain...a clear sign that it had spread to my bones, so I was in major pain for an extra few months, while the cancer spread to my upper back-My breast was removed for no reason, as at stage 4 to the bones it is too late to help by removing-She never communicated to me that it was possible it was stage 3 after surgery, she only told my mother.-She has NO bedside manner, and inimidates her colleagues and nurses, who then don't listen to YOU, because they are scared of her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Morrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Hiram Cody III

    Hiram Cody III

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (59)
    42
  • Sir Murray Brennan

    Sir Murray Brennan

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Heather Yeo

    General Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13