Overall Review

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Dr. Norris
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris has been my pcp for almost ten years. She has treated me for a variety of things, and when she wans't able to assist she always refered me out. I am happy with about 1/2 the docs she has refered me to over the years which isn't bad. She is personable, casual, knowledgeable, she remember who you are! She is lgbt friendly. The patient portal for her practice is rather glitchy but it has gotten better in the last few years. She is very good at communicating via email either read by her staff or her. If you request a specialist with a decent reason she will refer you at your request but usually likes to try to treat you with the simplest first line method first. Overall she is one of my favorite doctors and I highly recomend her, too bad she isn't taking new patients right now though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best I've ever had in my 66 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Fantastic!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Gateway Family Practice Downingtown for a very long time. Dr. Norris is by far the best doctor at the practice and the best doctor I have been to in recent years. I trust her accuracy in diagnosis, you never feel rushed, she has a great bedside manner and a wonderful sense of humor - even if she did go to Ursinus! Dr. Norris is a very well rounded, down to earth people person, who seems to enjoy being a doctor. And because of that, it is very difficult to get an appointment with her. The office staff is great! They are hard working and pleasant. Brittany, at the front desk, is an amazing multitasking wizard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Dr Monica Norris is exceptional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norris is the most comprehensive and compassionate Physician I know. I have had some serious medical issues lately and she is exceptional in all areas of patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Exteremely difficult to get an appointment. There is usually a month long waiting period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Dr. Norris
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris is the best Doctor by far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Dr. Norris is always on top of what is new in medicine.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Norris several years. As far as I am concerned she knows more about medicine then any other Dr., that I have met. She is pleasant and makes you feel at easy. Very easy to talk to. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Dr. Monica Norris
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to ask her question by phone. She has her staff answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Norris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downingtown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Rannette Schurtz

15 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Barr

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Schleusner

be the first to rate this Doctor