ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Rocco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Rocco?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Probably a knowledgable Dr., however very lacking in warmth and compassion. I left her office more upset than when I was first told I had breast cancer

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

My mom was recently diagnosed and seen by Dr. Rocco. Dr. Rocco bedside manner was cold. For a patient in such a vulnerable state, Dr. Rocco was not compassionate and warm. She was short, rude, and anything but nice. I do not recommend her if you are wanting a warm and compassionate physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Dr. Rocco and Mission Hope Cancer Center

Dr Rocco is a fine surgeon. She spent time with my family and me, talking to what to expect with my breast cancer surgury. She is very thoughtful and kind and an excellent surgeon. My experience at Mission Hope Cancer Center was a good experience and today I am now cancer free. Thank you all

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

The best breast surgeon you are going to find anywhere

Last year, I was diagnosed with aggressive breast cancer. Dr. Rocco went above and beyond to provide me with the best possible care and a great surgical outcome. She goes the extra mile for her patients. You get the feeling that she is passionate about fighting breast cancer and that caring shows in the way she treats her patients. We are fortunate to have such a great breast surgeon here on the Central Coast.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Rocco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Daniel Oh

    General Surgery

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Erika Gibson

    Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Santa Maria, CA 0.10 mi

    8
  • Dr. Brian Ocarroll

    Dr. Brian Ocarroll

    Podiatry, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, General Surgery

    Santa Maria, CA 0.12 mi

    16