Dr. Monica Sarang MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Burbank, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monica Sarang is the best physician I have ever had. She now is not only my doctor, but my husband's and 4 of my kids. She cares. She is a brilliant diagnostician. She saved me twice, catching prediabetes and CANCER! I am well because of her!! She also was the first to diagnose a shoulder problem that 2 specialists missed. Finally the third found it and it will be fixed! Can't say enough about this physician and person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Good
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to work for a doctor, so I know what makes a good one. She takes her time with you. She asks a lot of questions. She personally calls with test results. I have been a patient for years (back when her office was in Studio City). I feel comfortable recommending her to people I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarang is a wonderfully caring and intuitive person. If she were taking new patients, I'd refer all my friends and family to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Awesome!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever I need to get in, she gets me in. She is very thorough and caring. She takes very good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER GOT A DIAGNOSIS CORRECT. WOULD NOT ADMIT MISTAKE EVEN AFTER IT WAS PROVEN TO HER. SAD, SAD, SAD.MAYBE A LITTLE HUMBLE PIE WILL HELP HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sarang is a smart, caring doctor. She cares about the health of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Great doctor, warm, smart, caring
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My mom went to Dr. Sarang for the past five years. She has a lot of conditions - HBP, diabetes, aging issues. Dr. Sarang was unfailingly cheerful, a ...

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Dr. Sarang goes above and beyond
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She met me at the office at 6:30 AM to talk about my back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monica Sarang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.