The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Sarang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Sarang?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Dr. Monica Sarang is the best physician I have ever had. She now is not only my doctor, but my husband's and 4 of my kids. She cares. She is a brilliant diagnostician. She saved me twice, catching prediabetes and CANCER! I am well because of her!! She also was the first to diagnose a shoulder problem that 2 specialists missed. Finally the third found it and it will be fixed! Can't say enough about this physician and person!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on July 14th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I used to work for a doctor, so I know what makes a good one. She takes her time with you. She asks a lot of questions. She personally calls with test results. I have been a patient for years (back when her office was in Studio City). I feel comfortable recommending her to people I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Sarang is a wonderfully caring and intuitive person. If she were taking new patients, I'd refer all my friends and family to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Whenever I need to get in, she gets me in. She is very thorough and caring. She takes very good care of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

NEVER GOT A DIAGNOSIS CORRECT. WOULD NOT ADMIT MISTAKE EVEN AFTER IT WAS PROVEN TO HER. SAD, SAD, SAD.MAYBE A LITTLE HUMBLE PIE WILL HELP HER.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Dr Sarang is a smart, caring doctor. She cares about the health of her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, warm, smart, caring

Posted on February 24th, 2010

My mom went to Dr. Sarang for the past five years. She has a lot of conditions - HBP, diabetes, aging issues. Dr. Sarang was unfailingly cheerful, a ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sarang goes above and beyond

Posted on April 8th, 2009

She met me at the office at 6:30 AM to talk about my back pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Sarang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.