The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monica Vohmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monica Vohmann?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Questionable Bedside Manner

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr. Vohmann has great information and medical knowledge but the way she shares it is somewhat degrading especially, in a highly educated area, such as Madison. Her tone and way of answering questions was arrogant and annoyed. I do not doubt her qualifications, but I expect better bedside manner from physicians. I did research her before attending my appointment and found some things she has written online as off-putting and demanding. Follow-up medical advice from Dr. Vohmann for an ongoing medical issue was very limited. I am really disappointed with this experience and hope you have a much better visit!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

can't recommend

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Would not recommend this doctor. Saw her a number of times to give her the benefit of the doubt but then she seriously misdiagnosed a family member who is now dealing with the permanent consequences of her error. Before that, whenever I saw her she never listened and had the attitude that she's always right no matter what, before bothering to hear the entire story.Pretty lousy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

competent and kind

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Dr. Vohmann has very much helped me throughout my pregnancy. She is thorough and attentive to details. Her bedside manners are above and beyond those of most doctors. She is truly an exceptional practitioner .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2010

I had two pregnancies followed by Dr. Vohmann. My primary was Dr. Bull but if I had to do it again I would choose Dr. Vohmann hands down. She made herself available even giving her cell number in case I had concerns or questions. She did deliver my first child and was so caring and understanding through out the process. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to see a doctor who actually cares about her patients and their family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart great and caring Doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Dr. Vohmann is the finest MD's Ive ever seen. She is very thoughtful, listens carefully and explains her prognosis' very well. I never walk away feeling uninformed or rushed out the door. She takes her time and answers all questions. I truly believe she cares for her patients and I count myself lucky to be in her care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monica Vohmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.