Dr. Monika Mohan MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Lansing, MI

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, professional, knowledgeable doctor. Helped me through a rough time! Has my RA under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor , I recommend her to everyone that has been diagnosed with arthritis , she is accurate, courteous, she listens to what your going through, when she gets test she goes over them (I get them 1 month in advance) never a problem, insurances are right on, clean office, no problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I had an initial visit this week. The PA asked me all of the same questions that were on the forms they sent me to fill out and mailed to them at least three weeks prior to my appointment. I also gave her the previous lab work I had gotten. The PA said she would go over my information and let me know what would be done. When she returned she said I needed repeat labs, and multiple X-rays. At the same time the Dr. walked in, introduced herself and left. Just that quick. Then the PA commented if I didn't have RA then there was nothing they could do for me. I have osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia, not RA. they could have stated this upfront and saved me a lot of time. The PA refused to refill meds I've been on by my previous Rheumatologist. I have very little need for this doctor. They have left me in a real bind so far as my med routine goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
She's Useless
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not examine me at all and did not listen to me. She reordered antibody, etc. labs I'd already had done that were negative and would not change. When I reminded her she said she was reordering them anyway. The labs are expensive, just milking insurance. She ordered x-rays that have the highest radiation dose, lower spine, despite the fact that I had no complaints about my lower back. She refused to order x-rays of the areas that actually hurt. She said my primary care needed to. She wouldn't look at my records. 2 appointments and she said I needed to go to a university that was capable of diagnosing. She was an idiot and wasted my time as my condition deteriorates. Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
There is a reason ratings are low....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this office. They have a tendency to make appointments for followups, get you in, and tell you the results are not in yet...only to bill your insurance company for a FULL office visit. Billing (DAWN) is VERY VERY rude, as well. I ended up putting a stop payment on a check because of her attitude. Milking the insurance companies....you've been warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Look else where
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends no time with me. When I asked her questions about mu diagnose she rushed me out of the room no prognosis, I don't know what this disease going to do to my body. I'm depressed sad and hurt. All she gave me was meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
A fruitless experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The total amount of time spent with me for the two appointments was five minutes. No time for questions or next steps. Her statements were based on outdated information from my medical records. I cannot recommend her to anyone else.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Most amazing doctor in town!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohan is so caring, considerate and thoughtful! She explains everything is great detail and really listens to her patients concerns. With autoimmune disorders life can be very frustrating, Dr Mohan and her staff are so wonderful and reassuring, it makes the dark clouds a little brighter :-D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohan is the only rheumatologist that has addressed my husbands needs without just pushing pills on him. I would highly recommend her to everyone that is dealing with arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monika Mohan, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.