The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monika Ayyar Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monika Ayyar?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Best of all... she listens.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

She does not listen to the patient or the family.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Horrible!

She never seems attentive, always unconfident in her diagnosis, and tries to run to the next patient ASAP.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Dr Shah always spends an adequate amount of time with us, she listens intently and answers all of our questions, we never feel intimidated by her, we feel we can tell her our issues. The problems we have experienced have been with the facility and other staff, not Dr Shah.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

We just waited and waited and waited...

And by the time our turn came around, she didn't even listen.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

It was social hour when this doctor came around. She was always gabbing with the staff. She seems very incompetent. She saw my family member for all of two seconds. How do you know what is happening with the patient so fast?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

Very comprehensive doctor, thorough and intelligent. Always brings positive energy. She treats patients like her family. Caring doctor. carign staff at TIRR.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2008

Excelent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monika Ayyar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mobeen Choudhri ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mobeen Choudhri

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Houston, TX 0.75 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Richard Evans

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Houston, TX 1.76 mi

    3.6
    (22)
    42
  • Dr. Ahmed Khalifa

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Houston, TX 2.07 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    39