Dr. Monique Abner MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Hagerstown, MD

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
I know I am going to be so happy for making this...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know I am going to be so happy for making this decision. I met w/ my doctor & within a week my insurance co. had approved me for surgery within 90 days! My issues are, 1st I just feel like I don't have time to prepare and 2nd I am scared of the healing process. Please give whatever advice you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
I know I am going to be so happy for making this...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know I am going to be so happy for making this decision. I met w/ my doctor & within a week my insurance co. had approved me for surgery within 90 days! My issues are, 1st I just feel like I don't have time to prepare and 2nd I am scared of the healing process. Please give whatever advice you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed and a second surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Dont Walk, Run Away! She's Horrible!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a glutton for punishment. Dr. Abner did my breast reduction, liposuction & a chemical peel on my face. I thought it possible to get beyond her horrible bedside manner; however, I was wrong. When I attempted to discuss with her that my breast were uneven & one nipple was higher than the other, it was some how my fault. When I asked questions about the excessive bruising I experienced with liposuction, the response was "its not a big deal" & "why are you asking me about this". The chemical peel left horrible scars on my face that she blamed on my lack of applying enough sunscreen. I rated her staff poor because she cant keep a receptionist (wonder why). Beyond being rude, she is unethical. She talks to me about other patients. Constantly talking about her art work & dance seems to be far more important than my "self inflicted" side effects of her butchery. I regret that I & my insurance paid her a lot of money. I do NOT recommend Dr. Abner for anything. She is a Horrible human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to have interest but not well spoken. Can be very rude towards people. If you need a real caring Doctor and want to feel comfortable I would highly recommend another physician that will be professonal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr. Will definitely recommend to my friends. Excellent follow-up with actually calling at home to see how I was doing following surgery. Would definitely go back again if ever needed. Thanks Dr. Abner for the great care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abner is an excellent physician! She is very caring and attentive. When I was in the hospital, she was very accessible. She managed my pain very well. She's a very hands-on physician which I loved! She personally handled everything about me including changing my bandages. The followup visits are great. She's very thorough and compassionate about her work.I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abner has a horrible bedside manner. She is one of the most insensitive doctors I have ever met. I would definitely not refer her to a stranger, and certainly not to anyone I considered to be a friend. She minimized my pain, and ignored the pain, and did not offer suggestions on how to decrease my pain. She was so unprofessional, and was so rude to me I avoided calling her even though I was in pain. I searched for ways to aid in my pain via the internet rather than have to call my doctors office. No patient should not be belittled for having pain. I chose this doctor because I thought she would have my best interest at heart, and that was definitely not the case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monique Abner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.