Dr. Monique Araya MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Hands on, Great Staff, Scheduling Flexibility
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been visiting Dr. Araya since the birth of my 6 month old daughter who was a bit early and under weight. Dr. Araya and her staff were amazing when it came to dealing with the special needs of our new daughter and coaching on the relationship building for my 2 year old toddler. We had to come in 2-3 times for weigh in and consultation and there was never a wait. They have 2 lactation consultants on staff and are always available. The only thing I will warn you about is that the two nurses Bea and Esther are 2 different people (identical twins who are both nurses).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff!! Dr Araya is an amazing and caring physician who is always available. Her staff is fantastic and so helpful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Araya, she really cares! she is so sweet and kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Araya is an amazing doctor! Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Tthe BEST in Beverly Hills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Araya is amazing , we love her, she listen to your kid, i would recommend to anyone looking for a good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
She put my daughter at ease
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Whitman is our pediatrician (my son still sees him) but when my daughter turned 15 she felt she wanted a female doctor. How lucky that Dr. Araya was already in the same suite! She is easy to talk to without losing her professional demeanor. Plus, Dr. Whitman is there for her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had her as my son't pediatrician since day one, she came to the hospital when he was born and i knew she was going to be his pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Can't Find Better than Her!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been taking my daughter to Dr. Araya since she was first born. She is now 2 1/2. I think that we've had probably 15-20 visits by now, and I have never once had a bad experience. I have heard her answering phone calls from other parents, have personally had to deal with labs, referrals, insurance issues and emergencies (what I thought were emergencies). Both she and her staff are friendly and personable and helpful. It's amazing to see bad reviews here, but I guess we're all entitled to our own opinions. For probably a full year of visits my daughter was afraid of the doctor's office, and at each of those visits Dr. Araya was completely understanding and took the time to examine my daughter's dolly before moving to listen/look at my daughter, which helped put my daughter at ease. If I call with a question and she is busy she ALWAYS calls back within an hour or two -- at latest. My mother was visiting once when my daughter was first born and came to a couple of check ups, and when we left the office she said that the feeling from Dr. Araya and her staff was the same as the one she had from the pediatrician who took care of my brother and I when we were little. It is a personal, warm and friendly office - a small town feel in the middle of a big city. She is a wonderful part of the village helping to raise my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Great Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to leave a review after reading the last one. Like the other mother, my son had a terrible rash all over as a newborn and was miserable. I was feeding him formula. Dr. Araya had me change formulas and spent a lot of time explaining his dry allergic skin (eczema) to me, and how to care for it and prevent it. She told me that if he didn't improve and if he was still miserable she would refer him to a dermatologist. Luckily he began improving within two weeks. It took a couple of months for him to clear up completely, but he did, and she was completely right on about his eczema. I've exchanged stories with other moms who have other doctors, and it sounds to me like changing formula is the first step with a baby with eczema. My son is now 14 months old, eczema-free, and when I remember how his skin looked at 2 months of age I am so grateful to Dr. Araya for all of the time she spent helping. It's hard to believe she would have changed the last reviewer's baby formula and not have explained the allergies and skin rash also, as she did to me. And if my son had continued to be miserable and did not improve I would have been grateful to have her pay attention, do blood tests and refer me to a dermatologist! Dr. Araya is wonderful, always treats us kindly and really cares about my family. We appreciate her and her staff tremendously!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
will not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to take my baby girl to her for the first 2 months. around 1st month my baby started getting rashes, she made me change formula even then rashes were going worst. she pushed us to get blood work done for my 2 month old baby.. we did and she was not able to find out the cause and the worst thing was my baby became dull after the blood work, so pianful for a 2 month old.. After doing all this one good dermatologist found out the rashes were due to dry skin, also called eczema. We changed our pediatrician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Love her!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Araya is always kind, warm and very patient with me (a first time mom) and all of my questions. I transferred into this practice over a year ago and could not be happier. She spends more time with me than any doctor I've met in the past, and my daughter just loves her. At this last visit I waited for her for 10 minutes and she was completely apologetic for keeping me waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rushed and a very arrogant attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monique Araya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Kramer

16 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Whitman

48 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joyce Fox

45 years experience

5.0 of 5