Dr. Monique Barbour MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Lake Worth, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Very professional and thorough Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barbour and her staff are amazing! I originally went to her for a Cosmetic procedure . She has a full Opthomologist practice as well as a very diversified selection in the attached optical store. During my procedure I told Dr Barbour that I was having a hard time with my contact lenses and my allergies. She suggested wearing my glasses for a few days, so I marched into the eyeglass area and John helped me not only choose a reasonable priced pair of glasses, they were ready in 1 hr! Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this person, she will blind you. Medicare Fraud!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Very pleasant office staffs as well as the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
ruined my eye
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there are no words i can use on this site to tell you about this doctor. Unless you want to go blind, and spend thousands of dollars doing it , you better find another doctor, I never left a comment about anything or anybody on the net in my life, but i WARN you . This doctor could give a rats a---s about you or your vision problems. Trust me. my vision has never been the same since she operated on me. WHAT A MISTAKE and now i have to spend the rest of my life this way .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour has great way of dealing with patients. She is attentive and quite knowledgable. Her office is conveniently located and her staff is wonderful. I have trusted her with my eyes for several years and even had successful surgeries. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very sweet, and accommodating to all. Front desk girl was so nice :) Even tho the wait was a little long it was well worth the wait ! Dr. Barbour is very knowledgeable and interested in helping my mother. She was very attentive to all of our needs and helped us in all of our concerns. She is a great doctor that is willing to go that extra mile to help you. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ALL !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour has been my doctor for over 15 years and she is a very knowledgeable in her profession and even in some areas that is not her specialty. I would recommend anyone to go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Terrible!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was run very badly. The optician and the doctor were hostile. They were not accommodating; terrible customer service. Unprofessional. Under Florida law, a contacts exam can be written out for 2 years. They refused. There were blanks in the scripts. I had to call the office back to clarify. Would not recommend to ANYONE.

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Worste experience ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbour is the most vicious and unprofessional doctor I have ever seen..Her office is incredibly dirty...her staff is rude...the equipment is outdated, and her only concern is money..she cancelled numerous eye surgeries without informing the patients in a timely manner..i would encourage all seniors (and everyone else) to seek help elsewhere...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monique Barbour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.