The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monique Barbour Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.5 min
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monique Barbour?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Very professional and thorough Dr.

Dr Barbour and her staff are amazing! I originally went to her for a Cosmetic procedure . She has a full Opthomologist practice as well as a very diversified selection in the attached optical store. During my procedure I told Dr Barbour that I was having a hard time with my contact lenses and my allergies. She suggested wearing my glasses for a few days, so I marched into the eyeglass area and John helped me not only choose a reasonable priced pair of glasses, they were ready in 1 hr! Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Beware of this person, she will blind you. Medicare Fraud!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Very pleasant office staffs as well as the Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

ruined my eye

there are no words i can use on this site to tell you about this doctor. Unless you want to go blind, and spend thousands of dollars doing it , you better find another doctor, I never left a comment about anything or anybody on the net in my life, but i WARN you . This doctor could give a rats a---s about you or your vision problems. Trust me. my vision has never been the same since she operated on me. WHAT A MISTAKE and now i have to spend the rest of my life this way .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Dr. Barbour has great way of dealing with patients. She is attentive and quite knowledgable. Her office is conveniently located and her staff is wonderful. I have trusted her with my eyes for several years and even had successful surgeries. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Patient

Staff is very sweet, and accommodating to all. Front desk girl was so nice :) Even tho the wait was a little long it was well worth the wait ! Dr. Barbour is very knowledgeable and interested in helping my mother. She was very attentive to all of our needs and helped us in all of our concerns. She is a great doctor that is willing to go that extra mile to help you. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ALL !!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Barbour has been my doctor for over 15 years and she is a very knowledgeable in her profession and even in some areas that is not her specialty. I would recommend anyone to go to her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Terrible!

Office was run very badly. The optician and the doctor were hostile. They were not accommodating; terrible customer service. Unprofessional. Under Florida law, a contacts exam can be written out for 2 years. They refused. There were blanks in the scripts. I had to call the office back to clarify. Would not recommend to ANYONE.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Worste experience ever

Dr. Barbour is the most vicious and unprofessional doctor I have ever seen..Her office is incredibly dirty...her staff is rude...the equipment is outdated, and her only concern is money..she cancelled numerous eye surgeries without informing the patients in a timely manner..i would encourage all seniors (and everyone else) to seek help elsewhere...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monique Barbour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

  • Dr. Shareen Greenbaum

    Dr. Shareen Greenbaum

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Worth, FL 0.70 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Feuer

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Worth, FL 0.72 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. John Crowell

    Ophthalmology

    Wellington, FL 3.41 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    36