ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monique Brotman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monique Brotman?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

My 1st visit

My fiancee an I enjoyed her spirit and knowledge to the questions we had. Will an have recommended her to others. We were able to ask anything without feeling uncomfortable. Thank you Dr. Brotman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

I love Dr. Brotman. She saved my life and possibly my daughters after my birth. I highly highly reccomend Dr. Brotman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

In my experience with Dr. Brotman, whom I was referred to by my midwives, she was incredibly rude, had no tact/warmth in her bedside manor and made me feel like she had no time for me. I was so disappointed and appalled, as a physician who took an oath to fulfill, to the best of their ability and judgment, the covenant of warmth, sympathy, and understanding, none of which I have ever experienced with Dr. Brotman. Not only was her bedside manor so poor, it also made me question her level of care/concern for her patients. I plan to send a letter to all hospitals she’s affiliated with as well as West Suburban Midwife Associates, whom I will no longer continue under their care, because of their relationship with Dr. Brotman.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Brotman is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Find someone else to do circumcisions

Dr. Brotman did my son's circumcision and left a lot of foreskin

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Dr Brotman performed my surgery and did a excellent job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

i have never felt so comfortable with a "up close and personal dr." Dr brotman is personable and is always curious how YOU are. dr brotman delivered my healthy baby girl successfully and fairly easily. i would recommend dr brotman to just about anyone!!! ( I also love seeing my daughters pictures hanging in her office every time i go for my visits)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

happy patient

Dr Brotman performed a successful external cephalic version on me at 37 weeks of pregnancy. Translation: she succeeded in flipping my breech baby so I could have a normal vaginal delivery with my midwife group. This procedure has about a 50% success rate so I did not have high hopes of success. She helped me to avoid surgery with my first baby, thereby saving me from having a c-section with all my future pregnancies. I'm very grateful. Even though I did not have insurance, I never sensed any negativity from her. If I ever have any problems in the future, I'll be going back to see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Threatened for having second opinion and records transferred!

Everything I experienced with Dr. Brotman and her office was very unprofessional. I was given a wrong diagnosis and looked for a second and third opinion. Both of the other doctors agreed that surgery was not the route to take for my condition like Dr. Brotman had proposed. My ultrasound report even suggested to have a follow up ultrasound in 4 weeks, but Dr. Brotman wanted to move straight to surgery. I also had a second ultrasound performed with a different doctor to make sure and nothing was found! I was called by her office 3 times in one day to confirm my appointment. I was also called multiple times by her office to give them my insurance information. Not only had I given it to them by phone twice, I had also written it down on my patient information sheet and they scanned a copy of my insurance card at a previous visit (about a week before this). This was my first red flag. My second red flag was that Dr. Brotman was very short with me after giving me a diagnosis and never explained any of the risks involved with surgery or why it was even necessary to move forward with surgery. I ended up getting another ultrasound with a different doctor and they found absolutely nothing, but still want to perform a followup ultrasound in 4 weeks (like the original ultrasound tech suggested on my first report that Dr. Brotman ignored). After I got my first second opinion and asked to have records transferred from her office, I get a personal phone call from Dr. Brotman around 7pm that felt very threatening. This was my third red flag and final straw! I have never heard of a doctor calling a patient and asking why they were leaving their practice before. Seemed very unprofessional. I don't think it is that uncommon for people to seek out second opinions in the first place for surgery, but she seemed extremely irritated I would go behind her back for a second opinion. This was a very personal and threatening phone call. I have never felt so uncomfortable in my life with a health care provider. She even went as far to say that I would eventually have to have surgery with my new doctor and they would not put me under general anesthesia and would be in a lot of pain. I am not a moron and really don't understand this thug like tactic!! I don't think I would have been so bothered with her if she hadn't made this personal and very threatening call. This moment really showed her true colors and I will not be going back to her for my yearly exams or any future pregnancies. I do not feel she has her patients health in mind, but money. I even had to pay a $50 fee to transfer my records. I looked up the state of Illinois statute on record transfer fees and it isn't supposed be more than $23 and some odd change for the 2013 calendar year. I had only seen her twice so I don't think there was $50 worth of documents to scan and transfer. I felt that my story needed to be told to warn other women out there looking for an ob-gyn. My suggestion is to look elsewhere!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

She charged my insurance an office visit. And I wasn't there. I REPORTED IT TO PUBLIC AID!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

mama brotman

I never been to know other obgyn like her she's the best she calls to remind me its time she really easy to talk to about anything she's like a mom. Who's your doctor that one of the reasons I. Call her momma brotman I been my obgyn for 5 or 6years I love her staff, and her will keep going until otherwise thanks m brotman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

VERY HAPPY PATIENT

DR BROTMAN IS AWESOME!! I went to Dr. Brotman office as a second opinion....SHE TAKES THE TIME TO SEE WHAT I WAS THERE FOR!! I LOVE HER AND STAFF IS SUPER SWEET AND NICE... She is straight to the point and have A LOT of knowledge in her field!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monique Brotman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Catherine Harth

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.06 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Josephine Kamper

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.42 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Zahida Mughal

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.60 mi

    2.8
    (8)
    41