ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monique Brown Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monique Brown?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Do not put you or your child through this waste of time, you have enough on you as it is.

No bedside manner. Will not speak with you during visit and WILL NOT return phone calls, even if it involves a possible medicine side effect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

They are rude and very hateful to kids and adults . They never answer a phone or call you back!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

They are very rude to there patients!They take forever to call you back.Don't even try to call,cause they either don't answer and never call you back if you leave a message!Over all,they are terrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Doesn't look at information given before appointment. Makes diagnosis in only 5-10 min without hardly looking over assessments/tests. Wait time takes a very long time in the waiting room, then when they finally call you they want to rush and spend as little time as possible in their office. Most everyone there seems rude, as if you are bothering them. Seems like they are only worried about money. Not very good with kids and seems to have a "I'm better & smarter than you" attitude, even with kids. Visits are not much help and seem pointless IMO!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

BOTH my sons were misdiagnosed and over medicated. Dr Brown does not care about the pts she has simple questions she needs to ask for her charts and thats it. My son has struggled for the last year to her diagnosis of "defiance" when he is suffering severe depression. The whole staff is snotty and RUDE. My son was put on a med that made him manic and she didnt take emergency phone calls on weekends? She cares more about her appearance than any child, IMO she does NOT need to be seeing children, she is a drug pusher. My children are with a new psychologist and not on half the meds she had them on and our life is so much better!!!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Not for us

She doesn't follow up. My son is still waiting on a referral to the counslour.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

When my son first started seeing this psych I told her how important getting him therapy was. She informed me that she would find him a therapist. I've called numerous times. 4 months later, he still doesn't have a therapist! When I called my insurance to find him one, they told me that the psych has to refer him. This is extremely unprofessional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

T.Kennedy

She is very accurate and does not just stop once she leaves office. Very caring and loving with her pts. I HIGHLY recommend anyone who is in need of a Dr. to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Brown-King is a wonderful, caring doctor. She makes everyone feel comfortable(even my son who does not like meeting new people at times). She is very kind and she genuinely cares for her patients and their well-being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monique Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.

  • Dr. Lubica Fedor

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Rocky Mount, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Scott McClelland

    Psychiatry

    Rocky Mount, NC 0.38 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Stacey Rawls

    Dr. Stacey Rawls

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rocky Mount, NC 0.38 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    11