Dr. Monique Brown MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are rude and very hateful to kids and adults . They never answer a phone or call you back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are very rude to there patients!They take forever to call you back.Don't even try to call,cause they either don't answer and never call you back if you leave a message!Over all,they are terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't look at information given before appointment. Makes diagnosis in only 5-10 min without hardly looking over assessments/tests. Wait time takes a very long time in the waiting room, then when they finally call you they want to rush and spend as little time as possible in their office. Most everyone there seems rude, as if you are bothering them. Seems like they are only worried about money. Not very good with kids and seems to have a "I'm better & smarter than you" attitude, even with kids. Visits are not much help and seem pointless IMO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BOTH my sons were misdiagnosed and over medicated. Dr Brown does not care about the pts she has simple questions she needs to ask for her charts and thats it. My son has struggled for the last year to her diagnosis of "defiance" when he is suffering severe depression. The whole staff is snotty and RUDE. My son was put on a med that made him manic and she didnt take emergency phone calls on weekends? She cares more about her appearance than any child, IMO she does NOT need to be seeing children, she is a drug pusher. My children are with a new psychologist and not on half the meds she had them on and our life is so much better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Not for us
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't follow up. My son is still waiting on a referral to the counslour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my son first started seeing this psych I told her how important getting him therapy was. She informed me that she would find him a therapist. I've called numerous times. 4 months later, he still doesn't have a therapist! When I called my insurance to find him one, they told me that the psych has to refer him. This is extremely unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
T.Kennedy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very accurate and does not just stop once she leaves office. Very caring and loving with her pts. I HIGHLY recommend anyone who is in need of a Dr. to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brown-King is a wonderful, caring doctor. She makes everyone feel comfortable(even my son who does not like meeting new people at times). She is very kind and she genuinely cares for her patients and their well-being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monique Brown, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Rocky Mount, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Lois Wilkinson

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor