Dr. Monique Monteilh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Best OBGYN!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monteilh has been my doctor since high school. She has delivered 3 of my children and I could not ask for a better doctor by my side all through these years. A really amazing doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monteilh has been my Doctor for many years. She has always shown concern for any problem I might have had and has given me a proper diagnosis. Dr Monteilh has a very calming demeanor and has been very easy to talk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monteilh is a very kind and caring doctor. She is very quiet and conservative with care but can be very stern when it matters most. She has been my doctor for 17 years, through 1 miscarriage, and the birth of 2 healthy boys. I would strongly recommend her to others. She is truly great at what she does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Her beside manner is despicable and expresses no concerned about the well being of the patient. I had a horrible experience with her and would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like it was drive by doctoring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Monteilh to be very caring and courteous, I do believe I will stay with her all the way through my pregnancy. I felt comfortable with her and her staff. Thanks for providing such great care Dr. Monteilh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monteilh helped me through a very difficult medical issue. She was very caring and compassionate, concerned with my comfort and emotional well-being. I credit her with the early, accurate diagnosis that allowed me to make a full recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Overall Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Monteilh was horrible. I would never recommend anyone to go to her. She has very poor bedside manner and can care less about her patients.

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monique Monteilh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.