Dr. Monisha Goyal MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Goyal has been seeing my son for about 6 months and she has been so compassionate and takes the time we need to understand his diagnosis and treatment plan. Additionally she is one of few physicians that when I leave a message for a nurse... returns the call herself to discuss my concerns. I have never felt rushed or like I was bothering her. I would strongly recommend Dr. Goyal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Great doctor
She is very compassionate and takes the time to listen. My son loves to go see her. I am really impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
She is lacking in compassion and respect for patients and caregivers!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time I ever saw a professional roll her eyes at me, the parent. Thank God I was not an inexperienced parent and I had a prior neurologist who cared. The importance of a Caregiver and Physician relationship can mean everything in quality care of children. Goyal gave me no indication she would meet the standards of care I have grown to expect for my child, nor that she had any respect for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever she changed my life cause now I dont have seizures! i love u dr. goyal!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a great experience with Dr. Goyal. My daughter liked her and she was great with her. She treated all of us with respect and was very kind and sensitive to my daughter's needs. Being in her field I'm sure she sees certain behaviors that might raise some flags. To me taking notice of such things is being very in touch with your patients. We loved her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family was disappointed with Dr. Goyal. My sister was a patient for a reasonably long length of time (switched) but basically Dr. Goyal is out of touch with the patients and family. It was hard to get a good answer to your question. She also tries to be a psychiatrist...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monisha Goyal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.