ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monisha Goyal Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monisha Goyal?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Doctor Goyal has been seeing my son for about 6 months and she has been so compassionate and takes the time we need to understand his diagnosis and treatment plan. Additionally she is one of few physicians that when I leave a message for a nurse... returns the call herself to discuss my concerns. I have never felt rushed or like I was bothering her. I would strongly recommend Dr. Goyal!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Great doctor

She is very compassionate and takes the time to listen. My son loves to go see her. I am really impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

She is lacking in compassion and respect for patients and caregivers!

First time I ever saw a professional roll her eyes at me, the parent. Thank God I was not an inexperienced parent and I had a prior neurologist who cared. The importance of a Caregiver and Physician relationship can mean everything in quality care of children. Goyal gave me no indication she would meet the standards of care I have grown to expect for my child, nor that she had any respect for her patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

best doctor ever she changed my life cause now I dont have seizures! i love u dr. goyal!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Great experience

We had a great experience with Dr. Goyal. My daughter liked her and she was great with her. She treated all of us with respect and was very kind and sensitive to my daughter's needs. Being in her field I'm sure she sees certain behaviors that might raise some flags. To me taking notice of such things is being very in touch with your patients. We loved her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2008

Our family was disappointed with Dr. Goyal. My sister was a patient for a reasonably long length of time (switched) but basically Dr. Goyal is out of touch with the patients and family. It was hard to get a good answer to your question. She also tries to be a psychiatrist...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monisha Goyal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Hector Gutierrez

    Dr. Hector Gutierrez

    Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Jennifer Hamm

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Laurie Marzullo

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25