ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monita Singh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monita Singh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monita Singh?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Best Doctor I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

caring

Efficient. Caring. Called regarding a concern of mine. Listened. Added thoughtful advice. Joy very proficient. Very pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Wonderful Doc and Nurse

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

WONDERFUL CARING PERSONALITY, GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Don't see this doctor

Besides having to sit in the waiting room 30 mins to an hour this doctor is extremely unprofessional. I wouldn't reccommend her to my worst enemy, you have better luck going to the emergency to treat whatever ailment you may have. I will never go back to her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Great Visit

I was treated very professionally and courteously by Dr. Singh and staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Great staff

The visit was great. The Dr was great and nurse was great.I would recommend these professionals , All trasactions were with compassion and in a timely mammer from all members ,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

New Patient

I'm very satisfied with my first visit. No problem encountered with office staff setting up referrals & appointments for my ongoing health issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Needs new nurse!

Her nurse does not call you back with results! You have to call her. She called in the wrong rx for me. She talks down to the patient. I like Dr. Singh, but I am changing MD's because of her crazy, incompetent nurse!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

She is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Nice person: would not recommend as a doctor

Doctor misdiagnoised my illness. Does not listen. Assumes you are lying, and it's all in your head. When she or her staff call to check what you have told them it comes back exactly the way you told her. She checked behind me on 3 things concerning my health record. I heard the nurse say in the hall "she's telling the truth". Nursing staff has bad followup- you have to call them to see if test results are back. Some times they will have been back and they will call after you have recv'd the test results in the mail. I am changing doctors as soon as I can find some one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monita Singh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Fred Herndon

    Dr. Fred Herndon

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Amy Lejeune

    Dr. Amy Lejeune

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. Anna Davis

    Dr. Anna Davis

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    22