Dr. Monroe Benaim MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
RoboCalls very early AM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used to go to this office, but no longer. Yet they still have Robocalls awakening us at 8:00 am -- even on holidays when their office is closed -- asking for response to make an appointment. We're elderly couple and sleep beyond 8 in the morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
He brushed off what my previous Dr. told me and my old Dr. was top rated.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr.Benaim for my yearly eye appointment; it was such a great experience. The staff was really helpful, friendly, and gave you their time I could tell that the practice is well managed. While I was there Dr.Benaim gave me a new prescription for glasses, so I went to the onsite optical store, and the outstanding opticians were great, I pick out some new eye glasses and I cant get over how well I can see now! Ive gotten some many nice comments about how good-looking and unique my glasses are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
worst
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benaim was excellent and the office staff went above and beyond. It was a very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Becareful know your insurance and deductable
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Office wanted me to pay for procedures that were covered by my plan. Charged me double my normal deductable. There are many good doctors available shop around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We go by the most recent information given to us from the patient's insurance company. If there was a discrepancy, we were not made aware of this from the patient.


5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional; nice office, staff.

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monroe Benaim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.