ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monroe Whitman III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monroe Whitman III?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Just Perfect

I thought Dr Whitman was very professional and polite so was his staff. I didn't have the words to thank him for actually saving my life. I just hope if I ever have to have any other surgery he is still around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

butcher

I went to see him for a cancerous tumor - he mixed my chart up with another woman, he took out more lymph nodes than promised (even though medically they didn't need to be removed) leaving me with more pain and scarring than needed and his bedside manner was atrocious! He made an already stressful time much worse!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

never again

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Not So Bad After All

I read the review before this one and was apprehensive about going to see Dr Whitman. However, since my insurance was only willing to pay for me to visit him I figured, "Hey, some care is better than no care." My experience was completely the opposite of the above review. My wait time was less than 5 minutes, Dr Whitman was kind and professional, and I felt completely at ease with his expertise on my vascular issue. I knew that I was in good hands. As for his bedside manner, while he may not have been a cream-puff in that area, he was very honest and direct and told me what I needed to do if I wanted to be free of my vascular problems (which was to lose weight). He prescribed some compression panty hose for me and it has worked wonders for my leg which had been giving me lots of problems. I am very happy that I went to see this doctor and I look forward to having a follow-up visit with him. The previous review reminded me of an old business axiom that says that if you please one customer, they will tell one person but if you displease a customer, they will tell twenty. I for one am very pleased with Dr Whitman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2009

NEEDS TO CONSIDER RETIREMENT!

Dr Whitman has a very poor bedside manner. He doesn't spend a lot of time with you and didn't seem to know any of the newer techniques/ procedures that are available now for pts. He also was very vocal in his personal negative views of other physicians- which turned me off. I never went back. The staff is also rude- and made it seem like I was such an inconvenience. Find another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monroe Whitman III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, WA.

  • Dr. Peter Wolff

    Dr. Peter Wolff

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Arlington, WA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Gary Johnson

    Dr. Gary Johnson

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Arlington, WA 0.73 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    48
  • Dr. Dieter Schmidt

    Dr. Dieter Schmidt

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, General Surgery

    Arlington, WA 4.24 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    24