ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monte Kaufman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monte Kaufman?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monte Kaufman?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

This Dr. turned my husband into a self centered ego maniac after he began seeing him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Destroyed My Marriage

Not interested in a real view of who I am , not interested in talking with family members

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

I met this doctor in the Winchester Hospital when my primary put me there for a depression and anxiety episode. His bedside manner was so comforting and relaxed, I would hire him if I need to in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Would not return.Very rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Never been happier!!!!

I thank the day that I asked my primary to reccoment a good phsychiatrist because I was tired of dealing with my depression which I knew it had to be from a chemical inbalance and not from any life sources. Dr. Kaufaman was the one reccomentedand finally after 20 yrs. of depression,and going to different doctors and taking many madications, he finally knew what meds to put me on and why all of the others never worked for me. It's been since 2000 that I finally am the person I always wanted to be and the wife and mother that my family deserved. I thank the Lord for his guiding me to this great person & doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

I am a patient of Dr. Kaufmans, and am glad I found him. He is caring and informative.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Not very caring

Mainly we should seek a doctor who can get us better whether or not they have a good bedside manner. Dr. Kaufman did neither. At times he was OK but other visits he seemed unsympathetic and sometime rude enough to have me, the wife of the patient, crying. Also, before he tells you your benefit it up and has you pay cash, check with your insurance company. I found him to be wrong once and I paid the same visits as my insurance company. He did reimburse me when confronted, but overall, I'd give him a low rating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2010

A very caring Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

My husband saw this doctor for manic depression and alcoholism. He did nothing to help him. I attended some visits and found Dr. Kaufman to be unsympathetic and looking at his watch frequently when time was getting close to being up. There are other verified, substantiated reasons why I have a low opinion of this doctor but I don't want to mention it here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monte Kaufman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, MA.

  • Dr. Ruxandra Carp

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Winchester, MA 0.10 mi

    14
  • Dr. Jennifer Jenks

    Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry

    Winchester, MA 0.13 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Joy Cass

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Winchester, MA 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46