Dr. Monte Kaufman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Winchester, MA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.4 (-1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short of taking a lawsuit out for malpractice, I think this man is extremely destructive to patients family life. He Works to destroy your relationships rather then heal and repair. I would Warn you away From him, he is destructive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
This Dr. turned my husband into a self centered ego maniac after he began seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Destroyed My Marriage
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not interested in a real view of who I am , not interested in talking with family members
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met this doctor in the Winchester Hospital when my primary put me there for a depression and anxiety episode. His bedside manner was so comforting and relaxed, I would hire him if I need to in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Would not return.Very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Never been happier!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank the day that I asked my primary to reccoment a good phsychiatrist because I was tired of dealing with my depression which I knew it had to be from a chemical inbalance and not from any life sources. Dr. Kaufaman was the one reccomentedand finally after 20 yrs. of depression,and going to different doctors and taking many madications, he finally knew what meds to put me on and why all of the others never worked for me. It's been since 2000 that I finally am the person I always wanted to be and the wife and mother that my family deserved. I thank the Lord for his guiding me to this great person & doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Kaufmans, and am glad I found him. He is caring and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Not very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mainly we should seek a doctor who can get us better whether or not they have a good bedside manner. Dr. Kaufman did neither. At times he was OK but other visits he seemed unsympathetic and sometime rude enough to have me, the wife of the patient, crying. Also, before he tells you your benefit it up and has you pay cash, check with your insurance company. I found him to be wrong once and I paid the same visits as my insurance company. He did reimburse me when confronted, but overall, I'd give him a low rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw this doctor for manic depression and alcoholism. He did nothing to help him. I attended some visits and found Dr. Kaufman to be unsympathetic and looking at his watch frequently when time was getting close to being up. There are other verified, substantiated reasons why I have a low opinion of this doctor but I don't want to mention it here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monte Kaufman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winchester, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Ruxandra Carp

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Rubinstein

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Rosenberger

5.0 of 5