The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monte Veal Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monte Veal?


40 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Dr. Veal as your PMP

Dr. Veal is oustanding, he listens, is compassionate, and thorough. He follows up and contacts your other doctors for a clear understanding of the facts. His staff is busy, but if you make the effort to engage, they are warm, funny, hardworking individuals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dr Veal is very thorough. He is on time, no wait. He is a good diagnostician. Can get in to see him when needed. I really like his manner. He is a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Great man!

He is a very good Dr. and is very caring about his patients! I recommend him to everyone I know!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2012

=(

1. Would not get back me to tell me the results of labs and order subsequent prescription. Had to wait over a week for the Dr. to finally call in a script-ended up getting really HYPO-thyroid during this time due to lack of meds. 2. Ladies at the front desk are generally unfriendly and unsmiling.3. Dr. is friendly but doesn't spend enough time with you to make you feel like you're being heard.4. Dr. goes abroad for mission--which is great-but not fair to some patients here that get less than good, quality care.I have NEVER written a review about anyone or anything..but due to my experiences here, I felt the need to get my opinion out.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

His office staff was RUDE and obviously INCONVENIENCED by our INSURED family !!! Dr. Veal seemed genuine but "too busy" to return lab result in a timely fashion. My wife was told, "he will get to your chart when he gets to it", then rudely dismissed. Before I published this I Googled him and he repeatedly gets 2/5 stars because of similar complaints.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Veal for over 5 years. I now live 80 miles away and travel to see him. I won't go to anyone else. He makes you feel comfortable and at ease when you visit him. I hate going to the Dr. and always scared. I have never had a Dr before that I haven't been scared to see until Dr. Veal. I have recommended him to all my friends in the OKC area. A lot have started going to him and love him as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

If you are seeking good healthcare...not the one for you

Time spent with patient is less than 10 min for what ever you come in with.In 6 years he never listened to heart or lungs, which is basic medicine.Abandonment of patients.. He left his staff to deal with patients need when he left country for over a month.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monte Veal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Darrin Webster

    Family Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Gregory Fairlie

    Family Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Gerardo Lopez Mejia

    Family Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9