Overall Review

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super smart doctor, love having him on my medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very supportive follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
What's more important, your patient, or your TV monitor?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was highly rated by most of his patients, so I chose to go see him with my Osteo Arthritis problems which were getting worse. My arthritis had spread to my hand, and I lost the power to lift things, and had severe pain in the hand. The doctor was so disgusted with his TV Monitor, that he didn't seem to give a darn about my hand, just constantly complaining about his monitor. Never would I go back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tew is treating me and I am getting better. Very knowledgeable, efficient and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Great Doctoer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to a lack of professional/patient dissatisfaction reasons regarding my previous Rheumatologist I decided to give Doctor Tew a shot. He spent nearly 30 minutes with me, gave me a near physical (without dropping my shorts lol), seemed very concerned with my diagnosis of Ankylosing Spondylitis and answere all of my concerns and general questions! He is a since, caring provider with true proffesinalism! I would recommend him to any person who has a disease of the joints of the body. He is an A+++++ provider!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Very good time management. A little more difficult to change apt to earlier but will work with you! I would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Lupus, I have been to 2 other Rhematologists and they only saw me as a case #. Didn't always listen to changes I would tell them about. Dr. Tew is the best I have ever seen. He listens to you as a person and follows you as if you are family. He is quick to check anything unsual but doesn't overtreat. As an RN I have worked with many physcians but Dr. Tew is at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wonderful Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by a friend that she had gone through a few docs that didn't seem to give her the care, time or information that she needed until she Found Dr. Tew. This is why I chose him and I found that he is very attentive, kind and soft spoken. He acknowledges you as a friend and a real person. He reassures you and lets you know what the next steps are in the care. Many docs leave that up to the nurse and forget to tell you whats next. I am so glad I had a friend refer me to this woderful Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Monty Tew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Hien Tran

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lewis

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alice Friedman

32 years experience

2.7 of 5