ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monty Tew Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monty Tew?


35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Very Knowledgeable

I feel very confidant with Dr. Tew.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Super smart doctor, love having him on my medical team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Very supportive follow up

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

What's more important, your patient, or your TV monitor?

This doctor was highly rated by most of his patients, so I chose to go see him with my Osteo Arthritis problems which were getting worse. My arthritis had spread to my hand, and I lost the power to lift things, and had severe pain in the hand. The doctor was so disgusted with his TV Monitor, that he didn't seem to give a darn about my hand, just constantly complaining about his monitor. Never would I go back again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr Tew is treating me and I am getting better. Very knowledgeable, efficient and caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Great Doctoer

Due to a lack of professional/patient dissatisfaction reasons regarding my previous Rheumatologist I decided to give Doctor Tew a shot. He spent nearly 30 minutes with me, gave me a near physical (without dropping my shorts lol), seemed very concerned with my diagnosis of Ankylosing Spondylitis and answere all of my concerns and general questions! He is a since, caring provider with true proffesinalism! I would recommend him to any person who has a disease of the joints of the body. He is an A+++++ provider!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Excellent Physician

Excellent bedside manner. Very good time management. A little more difficult to change apt to earlier but will work with you! I would recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Having Lupus, I have been to 2 other Rhematologists and they only saw me as a case #. Didn't always listen to changes I would tell them about. Dr. Tew is the best I have ever seen. He listens to you as a person and follows you as if you are family. He is quick to check anything unsual but doesn't overtreat. As an RN I have worked with many physcians but Dr. Tew is at the top of my list.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Wonderful Doc

I was told by a friend that she had gone through a few docs that didn't seem to give her the care, time or information that she needed until she Found Dr. Tew. This is why I chose him and I found that he is very attentive, kind and soft spoken. He acknowledges you as a friend and a real person. He reassures you and lets you know what the next steps are in the care. Many docs leave that up to the nurse and forget to tell you whats next. I am so glad I had a friend refer me to this woderful Physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monty Tew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Dan Cohen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Allison Gorrebeeck

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Emerson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47