The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Monzer Yazji Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monzer Yazji?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Monzer Yazji?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
51.9 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

First time patient

I made an appointment at 9:00 am and was not seen until 10:30. They took my weight and pressure and was told to go back and wait. After another 1/2 hour I told the receptionist I was leaving. The waiting time is HORRIBLE!!!!' I will never go back. This is my honest recommendation. Waiting time is more than an hour. This review site only permits you to put an hour for waiting time. Be prepared to stay more time than that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

this clinic Is a very disorganized clinic no good customer service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

The wait time at this place is RIDICULOUS! Ive convinced my husband to make this his last visit here. Definitely switching doctors. They only accept our insurance when doc decides to be here. The wait of 4-5 hrs is not worth the 3 minutes he's in the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Horrible Doctor

I really disliked my visit to my Dr Monzer Yazji's clinic. The staff is great and they treat you like family. But its rediculous that you have you have to wait more that 4 hrs to see Dr. Yazji. Then when its your turn to be seen by him, he is only in the room for a few seconds and walks out. He doesnt even let you discuss what is wrong with you. That is very unprofessional in his part. He is also very unconsiderate for his patients becasue he leaves to Syria very often. His obligations are here in the US with his patients not elsewhere. I dont blame his patients switching to see other Dr's.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2012

waiting time is terrible, you have to wait for hours,the maximum time spend with docor 3-5 minutes.un necessary lab work.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

I waited four hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Monzer Yazji is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. Juan Pablo Sarmiento

    Internal Medicine

    McAllen, TX

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Antonio Degorordo Arzamendi

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    McAllen, TX

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Roberto Martinez

    Internal Medicine

    McAllen, TX

    5.0
    (1)
    18