ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moo Chung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moo Chung?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moo Chung?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Horrible "doctor" if you can call him that! missed my father's broken knee cap! he told him to go home and ice it..i broken knee cap??? he's 82yrs old! what sort of dr misses that! the knee cap was in 2 pieces when the ER doctor just looked at it. this guy is so bad , don't even bother. needs to be flipping burgers..maybe?he can do that correctly?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Horrible Staff/Doctor not much better.

Can't get refills on meds because no one will return phone calls. Nurse/staff doesn't know what she is doing and is very rude. I had an appointment at 1:45 p.m. and finally saw the doctor at 2:45 p.m. I was waiting in an exam room and heard him entering and leaving other offices for patients that came in after me. When I asked him why the long wait he said he did not see my paperwork on the door. By this time I was so stressed that I could barely talk to him. He is hard to understand and talks very fast.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Best doctor ever

Best doctor ever!!!! Smart, caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

horrible doctor!!

Chung is a horrible "doctor". Miss- diagnosed my 80yr dad,let him live with headaches for months becasue he didnt know what to do! untill my dad went to the ER and they suggesded he go see an ENT..sereve inter ear infection! and he couldnt diagnose it!?? Also argued and became very rude and very unprofessional when i asked that he get an MRI on my 81yr old mother's shoulder and i had to insist he refer her to a specialist for a hurt shoulder. He was clueless as to her care. As we left his office she told him bye and thanks..he responded with a 'Hmmm". So unprofessional when i questioned him. He has a lack of basic manners.We'll never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2012

back office staff

Very poor quality assistant, rude, do not respond to patient calls.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

doesn't want to deal with the patient

1. doctor told me to stop asking so many questions2. bloody cotton ball on a magazine, as well as, a dirty swab in the room as I walked in to be seen3. had pneumonia but took two days to find out results 4. office does not call back with results even after calling them several times5. rude office staff and nurses6. doctor spends 5-10 minutes at the most with me7. several repeat treatments because of bad diagnoses or wrong medicine given for the treatment

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Dr. Chung is our family's favorite doctor

Dr. Chung is an exceptional doctor. He has been taking care of my 90 year old grandmother and me for the past several years. Dr. Chung is the first doctor to determine and maintain the perfect combination of medications and dosages for my grandmother. Dr. Chung's nurse, Kelly, has always been very pleasant and helpful to both my grandmother and me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moo Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. George Mammen

    Dr. George Mammen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Dr. Nadia Abbasi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. John Sunew

    Dr. John Sunew

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    23