ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moo Chung Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moo Chung?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Horrible "doctor" if you can call him that! missed my father's broken knee cap! he told him to go home and ice it..i broken knee cap??? he's 82yrs old! what sort of dr misses that! the knee cap was in 2 pieces when the ER doctor just looked at it. this guy is so bad , don't even bother. needs to be flipping burgers..maybe?he can do that correctly?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff/Doctor not much better.

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Can't get refills on meds because no one will return phone calls. Nurse/staff doesn't know what she is doing and is very rude. I had an appointment at 1:45 p.m. and finally saw the doctor at 2:45 p.m. I was waiting in an exam room and heard him entering and leaving other offices for patients that came in after me. When I asked him why the long wait he said he did not see my paperwork on the door. By this time I was so stressed that I could barely talk to him. He is hard to understand and talks very fast.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Best doctor ever!!!! Smart, caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible doctor!!

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Chung is a horrible "doctor". Miss- diagnosed my 80yr dad,let him live with headaches for months becasue he didnt know what to do! untill my dad went to the ER and they suggesded he go see an ENT..sereve inter ear infection! and he couldnt diagnose it!?? Also argued and became very rude and very unprofessional when i asked that he get an MRI on my 81yr old mother's shoulder and i had to insist he refer her to a specialist for a hurt shoulder. He was clueless as to her care. As we left his office she told him bye and thanks..he responded with a 'Hmmm". So unprofessional when i questioned him. He has a lack of basic manners.We'll never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back office staff

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Very poor quality assistant, rude, do not respond to patient calls.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doesn't want to deal with the patient

Posted on January 8th, 2012

1. doctor told me to stop asking so many questions2. bloody cotton ball on a magazine, as well as, a dirty swab in the room as I walked in to be seen3. had pneumonia but took two days to find out results 4. office does not call back with results even after calling them several times5. rude office staff and nurses6. doctor spends 5-10 minutes at the most with me7. several repeat treatments because of bad diagnoses or wrong medicine given for the treatment

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chung is our family's favorite doctor

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Dr. Chung is an exceptional doctor. He has been taking care of my 90 year old grandmother and me for the past several years. Dr. Chung is the first doctor to determine and maintain the perfect combination of medications and dosages for my grandmother. Dr. Chung's nurse, Kelly, has always been very pleasant and helpful to both my grandmother and me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moo Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.