Dr. Morgan Lorio MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorio has done 2 surgeries for me, both with very good results. My first surgery was a lumbar decompression and the second was a wrist fusion. He and his assistants did a very good job explaining both procedures and expected outcome. Like most offices I saw the assistants on most occasions but Dr. Lorio was available whenever I had questions he could answer. I highly recommend this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No in hospital follow up visit.No in office follow up visit ,except by assistants,until almost one year later,when it was felt that I needed to have a second surgery.this surgery was needed because of screws and hardware previously put into my spine working loose.I would not recommend that anyone even take their pets to this DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorio was the most uncaring, absolutely awful dr. that i have ever had the misfortune of seeing. He totally ignored my after surgery concerns and dismissed them which led to 4 more surgeries, simply because he could not take the time to correctly assess the problem. I would never recommend him to anyone and will never allow him to treat me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Not sure what his reputation was built on but not on patient care. Beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Confused my child with another patient, told me he could not answer my questions due to his need to preserve his voice due to an illness. Was able to discuss his own illness as well as to conduct discussions with others. Actually gave me his phone for me to review results of the series of x-rays that he ordered on my child, rather than going over them with me. He is so struck on himself. If he was not well enough to preform his duties then just call and reschedule our appointment. He was running behind on his appointments and we had to wait 2hrs. and 23 min. just to be taken to an examining room and then waited another 35 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
I was a patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok this doctor walks in full of himself and called me a lier but he seen me for about 10minutes and then sends me back to work full duty after I left 5 days later so thank you very much doctor lorio God always finds a way to help people like me and people like you always gets what they deserve I hope you have a good life cause you are a specialist after all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
A review for Doctor Lorio
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A waste of time and money. I have to say that ladies at the desk were very nice and professional. I've gone several times to see him and only got a PA, then the next visit and the next and so on. Sat for almost 2 hrs each visit. Finally, I got to see him for the first time. He was rude, arrogant, and short with me. Would ask me a question then cut me off before I finished answering him. All the people that I have spoken to about him have the same problems with him. Won't get my money anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in his waiting room 3hrs waiting to see dr lorio . With a bad back. Its hard to set in the waiting room for so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a doctor he wasnt caring at all.Very short with me

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorio saved my leg! He is a wonderful surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think very highly of dr lorio,as well as the numours people i have recomended,very knowlegable,and extremly good e/a knife and great concern for his patients welbeing. he is very highly thought of as a dr and a friend,a very valueable asset to the medical field in bristol,God bless u Morgan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
I Wouldn't Go Back Again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was first seen by his PA then another PA. third visit I saw him for a few minutes.Fourth visit to talk about surgery options I saw his PA and told that I need to see Dr Lorio to discuss surgery options, So 7 months later I find Myself looking for a surgen to get me out of extreme pain. Not Again Dr Lorio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Morgan Lorio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.