Dr. Morgan Norris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Absolutely Brilliant!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris is not like most doctors. He's compassionate and he treated me like a human being- not just another patient. After talking to him for a few minutes, I felt like I was having a conversation with an old pal instead of a total stranger, which made me feel more comfortable about the decision I made to have surgery. I told him what I wanted and he delivered!! I am BEYOND pleased with the overall experience and I highly recommend him. He has given me my life back and I am extremely grateful. He's a gem!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Buddy Bell
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met Dr. Norris after my husband contracted a nasty infection of necrotizing fasciitis (flesh eating bacteria). We were fortunate enough to have Dr. Norris assigned to his care. Dr. Norris was very persistent in his efforts to save my husband's arm & hand. Although after numerous debridement surgeries to destroy the toxins from further damage, my husband lost his index finger, the cosmetic look of his hand is fabulous. We feel another doctor may have given up earlier and he could have lost more than one finger. It could have been so much worse but we were blessed that Dr. Norris demonstrated the care, compassion and concern for my husband. We can't thank him enough for his professionalism, patience and wisdom. There isn't a word in the dictionary that describes our high praise for Dr. Norris. He is totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
So Simple
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris and his staff made it so simple; they are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris's bedside manners are perfect. He demonstrates a genuine concern for his patients. He took to visit with once when I was in the surgery waiting room - waiting for insertion of a port. I was very pleased with the service provided and the outcome of the surgery. He is a very patient man as well. The surgery was more overwhelming that I thought. But, he reminded kind, professional, and patient throughout the ordeal and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very comfortable with Dr. Norris - he is very polite, has excellent bedside manner and takes his time with his patients. I would recommend him anytime. Very meticulous with his work too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norris is a very patient person, he lets his patients know that he is concerned about thier welfare before and after surgery. He takes time to explain what is going to happen during the surgery and what to expect after. He is always available for any questions you have. It's been over a year since my surgery and when I have questions he or his nurse always take the time to respond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a good communication with the Doctor. understanding his procedures and the time he take to make you understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Breast Cancer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my mastectomy Dr. Norris did my reconstructive surgery. He explained everything that would happen during surgery and answered all my questions. He truly cares about his patience's. Any time I call him or his staff they know who I am and want to know how they can help. Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norris is wonderful doctor that I would recommend to any and everyone. He has superior bed side manners, very knowledable in work he does. He talks to you in a way that you understand and if you don't he will explain over and over until you do, if you have any he does mind you contacting him. There is not such thing to him as a silly question, to him all questions are important. He he values his people and his patients opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Mrs. M. Diaz
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Norris. The entire experience, from the moment I walked in the door to my final appointment was awesome. He was very professional, attentive and definitely took his time with all my questions and concerns.I would most definitely recommend him, in fact, I did just that and one of my best friends saw him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
A wonderful Doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have a left breast mastectomy due to breast cancer and reconstruction. Dr. Norris made the entire experience a very pleasureable one. He was compasionate and understood my situation. I will refer him to anyone I know in need of voluntary or involuntary surgrey. I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Norris
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Morgan Norris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Au

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ali Azizzadeh

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chandrasekhar Basu

16 years experience

4.2 of 5