ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Odonoghue Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Odonoghue?


31 Ratings with 18 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

if you don't like it go somewhere else

the office staff is now texting appointment changes, if you don't respond the office should call you to confirm. I have been a patient of Dr. Odonoghues for nearly 20 years. today I showed up for my appointment and was told it was re-scheduled by a text for the following day. when I got up set with their ruling I was told if I didn't like it I could go somewhere else by his office staff, I hope the good Dr. knows that his staff is telling his patients to go else where.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Staff

Staff very dismissive and detached.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Horrible

I would not go to this office. The Dr here is all about money. The nurses are extremely unprofessional and make it known they do not want to deal with you. You will be left in the waiting room until they feel like getting you. Checking out is a hassle, the lady there will mock anything she dislikes about you to your face and then try to sell you products that do not work. And most of all, a dear friend of mine who is also a patient had Mohs surgery done on a spot that was benign! The nurse Ashley had no idea what she was doing. How the doctor didn't know it wasn't cancer is beyond me. He offered free surgery on the right spot for performing unnecessary surgery on her! "Accidents" for money tend to happen quite often here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

You are just a number. They only want money

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I havent seen Dr O'Donoghue in many years. He was located near Selby Gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Great doctors , great place

Dr. Amy Fenenga helped me with adult acne which I have been struggling for a long time. I feel she doesn't just give me medicine and sends me home. She provides a treatment and really cares for me. She is kind and listens to my concerns. I recommend her and her practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

wonderful experience!

wonderful experience great staff and doctor highly recd

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

dr o

great doctor wonderful staff truly awesome experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

GM

I needed a new dermatologist and I was able to get an appointment for a yearly skin exam 2 days later at Dr. O'Donoghue's. I had a mole that I had asked my old Dr. about for over a year, she said it was fine. Dr. took one look at it and said we need to biopsy it. It turned out to be a Melanoma. My family and I are so greatful. He could have saved my life as I now know that a melanoma can be deadly. The staff was so great in co-ordinating my surgery and follow up appointment with an oncologist. Can't say enough great things about this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Just a really good honest doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

A great Doctor

Dr. O'Donoghue treated me with care and kindness. There aren't many Doctors out there who treat you like a patient and not like a number. He was very attentive to my questions and provided me with thorough answers. I highly recommend this Doctor. And he is a Georgetown Hoyas fan which is always a plus!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I'm the type that shows up to every appointment with a list of questions so it is very important for me to have a doctor that doesn't make you feel like you are messing up his schedule. Doctor O'Donoghue will take the time to answer all your questions without making you feel stupid and he seems to genuinely care about his patients and his practice. He always has the newest equipment and is always on the cutting edge of his field. The staff is helpful and friendly too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Odonoghue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Alfred Rosi

    General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0.90 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    64
  • Dr. Leonard Slazinski

    Dr. Leonard Slazinski

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 1.09 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    41
  • Dr. Julius Stone

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 1.15 mi