The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Morris Barnard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morris Barnard?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morris Barnard?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

He is wonderful. Best doctor to see. Really takes care of his patients like they were his own children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Good doctor in my opinion....

Quite professional and caring. I had to go to see him twice. I usually ask a lot of questions and he answered them all. His office is not easy to get by public transportation. You have to get there by car.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Most caring caring doctor I have ever met. Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2008

Outstanding practioner in every respect

Dr. Barnard is a gifted, insightful, and blunt doctor. Don't go to him if you want simple platitudes and suggestions about lifestyle - he will tell you what is wrong, what your role is in healing yourself, and if you are very lucky - like my husband was - he will literally save your life. Few doctors take the time to perform tests themselves - he does. Fewer still take the time to actually call and speak to a patient, night or weekend, if test results are alarming. He does. He does not hide behind qualifying words, nor does he tippy-toe around the truth. He is quite simply the best doctor either my husband or myself know of. Although we have relocated from Long Island, we travel back to New York to be treated by him because he is the rarest of creatures - a doctor in love with healing, and with genuine interest in his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2008

Dr. Morris Barnard's rating

Highly intelligent, courteous, and compassionate phsician. Outstanding in every aspect and respect. Recommend Dr. Barnard very highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Morris Barnard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Alex Novogrudsky

    Dr. Alex Novogrudsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Mordecai Dicker

    Dr. Mordecai Dicker

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.04 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    29
  • Dr. Arthur Talansky

    Dr. Arthur Talansky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    40