Dr. Morris Baumgarten MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Duarte, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
really good doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated the time that Dr. Baumgarten gave me at my first appointment with him. He sat down and talked to me, asked me questions, and made me feel like he cared about me as a person, not just as a patient. I would recommend him ten fold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Baumgartner. He actually spends time with you and get's to know you. I recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He literaly ruined myfoot by doing avprocedure i asked him not to do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my surgery 25 years ago. And he's going to fix my baseball knee. He is such a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Always gets it right.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Baumgarten is the best, We have had a 20 year relationship due to various issues with my feet. I have had 6 surgeries with Dr. B. He is always accurate in his diagnosis. He does have a great sense of humor that some might have to get used to. He spends all the time needed to explain to the patient what needs to be done to correct the problem. The staff is always friendly and courteous. I would recommend him with absolute confindence to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Still extremely unhappy with outcomes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Five years later, my husband still suffers from terrible pain and problems due to this Dr's poor follow through. Yes he "saved his foot" but the problems from follow up surgeries caused permanant nerve damage, and horrid wounds two times. After the third surgery our primary care Dr. said you do NOT need to see Dr. Baumgarten again and never let him touch your ankle again! We agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Bad staff, good doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff (the main woman) is rude, curt. Office is cluttered and messy (gives a bad first impression of him). However, when I saw the doctor, I felt his care was good and nursing staff were great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is brilliant and sharp as a tack. His diagnosis hit the nail right on the head. He spent plenty of time with me and answered all of my questions thoroughly. I had some botched surgery by another doctor and he was willing to take me on as a patient. His bedside manner is a little unusual and quirky but he's simply brilliant and very caring. His staff is very helpful as well. Highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw two other doctors (podiatrists) who treated me for foot pain over several years without resolution. Went to see Dr. Baumgarten and he nailed the diagnosis first visit. Treatment has gone very well since then.As a note, he can be gregarious during the visits, and does have a sense of humor that some may find unusual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2008
Very Good Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr performed shoulder surgery on my husband and hip replacement on me. He was very helpful in explaining the surgeries to us and we were impressed by his bedside manner. Very good surgeon. We had no problems with the surgeries and got good follow up care. He is kind of funny, for example after my husband had surgery. the DR came to the waiting room and told me my husband was doing fine and he fixed him up with chicken wire. Not knowing the Dr's humor I think I responed with "oh Good". I'm sure the Dr thought I was an idiot! We highly recommend this doctor. You will love him.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Morris Baumgarten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duarte, CA.