ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Morris Epstein Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morris Epstein?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Nasty office staff. This old man is too miserable to care for his patients. Wanted to send me to a pain management doctor to have me loaded up on narcotics because he said he didn't know how to treat my herniated discs. Only in it for the paycheck. Run away from this office and find a real doctor who cares.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Dr. Epstein is one of the best medical practitioners I have ever encountered. He listens, takes time, diagnoses with care and persistence and with a willingness to consider alternative explanations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

AMAZING DOCTOR!!!

This doctor called my house HIMSELF to make sure I was okay after leaving the hostipal. He is so caring and compassionate, I have never had a doctor as caring as he is before! He spends as much Time as I need in appoiments answering my questions very thoroughly and when I'm in the hostipal he comes twice a day even Saturday and Sunday!! I can't say enought good things about Dr.Epsitne he is the best!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Uncompassionate Uncaring Doctor That Does Not Care About Your Health!

I honestly do not recall which Insurance Carrier I had at the time but when I went to Dr. Epstein I advised him that I was getting ready to relocate out of State and I needed blood work done again so all my physical was up to date so that I could continue my regular everyday prescriptions and get checked as I did not know how long it would be to get employment and be on health insurance again. He confirmed my blood work all came back confirming the prescriptions I had been taking for my thyroid all these years and my anti depressant was in check with what I should be taking. Since I have relocated, he refuses to fill or fill any of my prescriptions or return my calls and letters. At this point, I have been without any thyroid medication for several weeks and I will hold Dr. Esptein totally responsible for any continued health issues I have due to his negligence!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR--HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

He has been my Dr. for over 20 years. He is great and I hope he practices for another 20 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2010

His bedside manner in & at the hospital are not very friendly. When I bring my mother, who is in her eighties, to him, he doesn't want to tell me anything about her condition & won't even look at me. When he speaks with her, he explains in terms over her head. She acts like she understands, but I know she doesn't. I have tried to explain on several occasions that she does not remember what he tells her or what scripts she is to take, but he continues to act like she understands everything. (She has signed a release for him to provide information to me.) He never calls me back & usually it's someone from his office, who really doesn't know what her condition is or what tests have been done. Would I recommend him, No. But can't seem to convince my mother to see someone else because she is from the old school that he is "God" and everything he says is right. I also have more bills from this doctor than any other doctor she sees.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Morris Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Rodger Stratt

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    4.5
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. John Foster

    Family Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    36
  • Dr. Diane Sanders

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    10