The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Morris Brown Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morris Brown?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Good doctor, long wait, rude staff

Dr. Brown has been my family doctor for 20 years. I have cerebral palsy and use a wheelchair to get around. I worked as a professor at the downtown college. Therefore, the location is great. Many times the doctor and his staff has met my specialized needs. Despite waiting over 3 hours to be seen. I just got my insurance back. When I needed to get an appointment. I was told I would be dropped if I did not come within the year. There was nothing wrong with me at the time. The staff has been so rude and lazy over the years. It has annoyed me. Dr. Brown has too many patients now.... You wait too long, sometimes 3 hours. I have been using the virtual doctors for my more common problems. I gave up the anti depressants and feel better. The antispasoditic medicine never worked that well. I still have some pain, but feel better without medicine now. He writes too many scripts.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Don't waste your time or money!

Staff is rude doctor is scattered brain cause he can't keep up with the 50 people in the waiting room that's been waiting for hours. Office staff is rude rude rude

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

AWEFUL

I am in the waiting room as I type this. I have been here for four hours just waiting to be called back. They are overbooked and unprofessional... If there was a negative star I could use I would... I am frustrated and will NEVER come back to this place again! Aweful!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

The wait is ridiculous- I had come in because I was dizzy and almost passed out a few times- this made me upset & I was in tears and the nurse actually BELITTLED ME & said there was nothing to be upset about!!! WHAT????!!! There was a woman who came in right after me & was irrate because she had to walk up a hill because the parking was all full & she saw 1 nurse pull up in their limited parking lot & she had to go out to her car and saw another nurse park there too!!! This was unbelievable when HELLO? It's Urgent Care, if someone is coming there they may be IN PAIN, leave the parking spots to YOUR PATIENTS!!! My cousin went there in a great deal of pain (they found out his arm was broken) and this horrible piece of crap Dr. made him feel like he was a drug addict because he asked if he could have anything for pain- this Dr. gave him MOTRIN!!! Ummm, I think had he known his pain wouldn't be treated he would have not paid his $50 copay to get something he could get off the counter!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Really!!!

If you only waited 2 hours, you were lucky. 4-5 hours has been the norm. I refuse to see this doctor. The staff is rude and indignant. I am appalled. Do not waste your time or your insurance dollars.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 27th, 2013

This is the most RUDE office staff i have ever Been exposed to! The wait is unbearable. The Dr. himself is RUDE. I will not go back and will tell everyone of my experience. also, the staff seems quite prejudiced to white people!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2011

TIRED OF WAITING

I HAVE SET IN THIS WAITING FOR UP TO TWO HOURS, WHILE FEELING AWFUL AND ONCE YOU'RE WAITED ON, YOU ARE OUT SO FAST IT'S AS IF YOU HAVEN'T SEEN THE DOCTOR.DR. BROWN HAS TOO MANY PATIENTS.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2011

New Patient

Dr Brown's office is set up for frustration. The patience are frustrated due to the wait and attitude of his unprofessional staff, He is frustrated because of poor scheduling and having to do too much administrative work on his own and being pulled in too many different directions during the work day. This entire office made me sicker and angry on three separate occassions. They are so use to being "broken", they dont even recognized how poorly they service people. I'm no expert, but I know customer service and this office is the pits!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Morris Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Indira Reddy

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.10 mi

    3.4
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Roslyn Kade

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. James Davis Jr

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    46