The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Morteza Shahamat Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morteza Shahamat?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

I stopped by at DR Shahamat's office purely and solely for a testosterone and B12 injection. I had both medications. I was charged as a new patient which is not the case. The office charged my insurance company $725.00 for medical related performances. i should have asked my brother to do the shots. I paid my copay. Insurance paid $254.45, I still receive a bill from the office to pay a balance. I called the accounting office for explanation. The person who answered the phone was very rude and hanged up on me. Dr. Shahamat is a very good doctor. But !!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

he takes his time and talk to patients and listen to them. he always give me confidence about my illness and he is always right. His Pathology background gave his patients better diagnosis and i am so lucky to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr S. Is dedicated to his patients and is hard working.

He leaves the follow up for the patient to schedule with his recommendation But over my years as his patient I have always been treated with great respect and professional manner. No complaint whatsoever. Except that I moved away. He's just the best and worth any wait. You'll never find another like him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

One of the nurses is excellent; the rest, eh. This is a big medical building so the pharmaceutical sales reps drop by constantly without appointments, which creates the long wait times. Also Dr. Shahamat will never rush you.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

I really couldn't stand any doctor at first (bad childhood experience), but after one visit with him, i have never been more cared for and mored assured that my health issues were taken care of. He was very accommodating took care of all of my health issues. He puts most doctors to shame with the amount of care and effort he put into everyone of his patients. For a top shelf physician, he is your guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Shahamat not only one of the best doctor I have ever seen, but he is also one of the most caring person.His manner, professionalism, and kindness should be the golden source for other doctors.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Morteza Shahamat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mahwah, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sheldon Levine

    Dr. Sheldon Levine

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Mahwah, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    35
  • Dr. Indu Sharma

    Dr. Indu Sharma

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Mahwah, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    32