Dr. Morteza Shahamat MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mahwah, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I stopped by at DR Shahamat's office purely and solely for a testosterone and B12 injection. I had both medications. I was charged as a new patient which is not the case. The office charged my insurance company $725.00 for medical related performances. i should have asked my brother to do the shots. I paid my copay. Insurance paid $254.45, I still receive a bill from the office to pay a balance. I called the accounting office for explanation. The person who answered the phone was very rude and hanged up on me. Dr. Shahamat is a very good doctor. But !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he takes his time and talk to patients and listen to them. he always give me confidence about my illness and he is always right. His Pathology background gave his patients better diagnosis and i am so lucky to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Dr S. Is dedicated to his patients and is hard working.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He leaves the follow up for the patient to schedule with his recommendation But over my years as his patient I have always been treated with great respect and professional manner. No complaint whatsoever. Except that I moved away. He's just the best and worth any wait. You'll never find another like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nurses is excellent; the rest, eh. This is a big medical building so the pharmaceutical sales reps drop by constantly without appointments, which creates the long wait times. Also Dr. Shahamat will never rush you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really couldn't stand any doctor at first (bad childhood experience), but after one visit with him, i have never been more cared for and mored assured that my health issues were taken care of. He was very accommodating took care of all of my health issues. He puts most doctors to shame with the amount of care and effort he put into everyone of his patients. For a top shelf physician, he is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahamat not only one of the best doctor I have ever seen, but he is also one of the most caring person.His manner, professionalism, and kindness should be the golden source for other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Morteza Shahamat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mahwah, NJ.