The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Morton Coleman Is this you?
  • 36
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morton Coleman?


46 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Lifesaver

Saved my life twice. Once with leukemia and the other I had gone for a checkup and had trouble breathing and he sent me for tests immediately. Had to have open heart surgery

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Dr Coleman is one of a kind Doctor who truly cares about the well being of his patients.... he is extremely knowledgable and on the top of his game, works well with patients and their families and goes way beyond what one would expect .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

The very best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Best Doctor

The best Doctor :) He has the most knowledge about Lymphoma than anyone ! I went with his advise over and above Sloan Kettering.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Lucky patient

I consider myself to be so lucky to be under the watchful eyes of Dr. Coleman. Diagnosed about 4 years ago with CLL I was at first going to Slone Kettering where I found my doctor to be distant and difficult to reach. A friend of a friend mentioned Dr. Coleman. I have been with this great man , still in "watch & wait", for the past 3 years. I can call him on his cell or email him and he'll respond from anywhere in the world. He is involved ! I'm also so fortunate to live only a few blocks from Dr. Coleman's office and can stop by if needed. In addition to being at the very top of his field he is a sweetheart. Truly interested in your life and loves. If you are in the need for his specialties get yourself to his office pronto.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Patient

I have been a patient with Multiple Myeloma for sixteen years. I have been lucky enough to be treated by Dr. Morton Coleman for all that time. I cannot say enough about his expertise, it speaks for itself. He is not only the best, he is the VERY best. His expertise in incomparable, his sincere concern, for me, (and each of his patients), is evident every time I visit. He is compassionate, upbeat, genuine, and has a wonderful gift of making me feel like I will be ok. I am so thankful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Dr. Coleman is a shining star from every angle, experience, clarity of explanation, well-deserved national recognition, examination of patient specifics rather than general application of treatment, a true advocate for those facing the most difficult of situations. His bedside manner is unparalleled, as is his moral compass and his extended care for his patients well beyond treatment. His front staff can be brusque, and one may wait a while in the office, but never never will you be deprived of the time or attention you need during your examination and you will be pleasantly surprised by his sense of humor and absence of in your face ego.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr Coleman is wonderful and waiting is so worth it. He saved my life I
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

patient

Dr Coleman is exceptional! He is brilliant and compassionate and always answers your questions. He is very generous with time spent with patients. I am so lucky to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Ed Feldsott

One of the best doctors I have ever been to. He is a very compasionate man who deeply cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Dr. Coleman was the most compassionate and comforting doctor I have ever been to. His diagnosis, concern, expertise and followup was amazing. I was completely comforted knowing that Dr. Coleman was handling me and my disease.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Saved My Life

Diagnosed with a recurrence of Stage IIIa Hodgkins. Treated with DICE regimen and stem cell transplant 2 years ago.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Morton Coleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Hooman Yaghoobzadeh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Raymond Sherman

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    52
  • Dr. Julian Decter

    Dr. Julian Decter

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    47