The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Morton Teich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morton Teich?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Morton Teich?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Dangerous Doctor

Dr. Teich administers quack treatments. After damaging treatment from him I checked with the office or professional medical nd found the head of the department knew him and thought him a quack. He's been investigated but was able to beat the wrap and keep his license unfortunatly for his patiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Expert in His Subspecialty

Expert in Environmental Illness. In the late 1980s he correctly referred me to an Endocrinologist where I was diagnosed wlith Hashimoto's. However, Dr. Teich missed the obvious signs indicating that I needed a referral to a Rheumatologist. A few tears later a Rheumatilogist in another city diagnosed me with Lupus, which has since been confirmed by a few other Rheumatologists.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

be aware Teich is a clinical ecologist

Dr Teich has dual practice. He may be able to apply conventional medical treatments at an average level of competency. However as a clinical ecologist he advocates treatment methods that are considered dangerous and worthless by virtually every controlling authority in medicin. Including the state health department. He "treats" patients using tinctures of toxic chemical such as car exhaust formaldehyde and benzene. He is extremly affable and has managed to avoid losing his license in a 1992 investigation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Dangerous doctor

I was a patient of Morton Teich, A clinical ecologist/ environmental medicine specialist. He uses tinctures of gasoline, urethane, formaldehyde etc ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

My personal experience with Dr. Teich was excellent. After going to numerous other physicans who either misdiagnosed or totally missed the problem, I finally was led to Dr. Teich. He identified my problem quickly and accurately. I was immediately put on treatment and had a positive response. To this day I am his patient.I am so thankful that I was led to his office. I believe he is far more knowledgeable than any other allergiest I have ever met. I cannot imagine what my condition would have been if I did not find him. I believe he is a wonderful and extremely knowledgeable and skilled physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

GratefulDad1956
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

He is the only physician specializing in allergy (and I had a series for whom I sought their expertise) who had sufficient knowledge of food sensitivities (much more difficult to detect than allergy)that as a result of his guidance I finally was able to overcome my very difficult problems and to begin to lead a normal life. I do believe that people need patience to deal with difficult symptoms. Enormous patience and persistence is needed to overcome certain allergic/sensitivity conditions that require analysis and careful experimentation that has always been safe and never unreasonable. My other physicians marveled that he helped me overcome and deal with some very difficult symptoms that they had not been able to treat. These other physicians are highly respected in their professions and we all worked together as a team, with Dr. Teich as the team leader to help me overcome. I will always be grateful to him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Fantastic

He's great, the lab staff are lovely. Very compassionate, thoughtful doctor. Listens, willing to try different things to find what works for you. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Morton Teich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Mandy Ohara

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.09 mi

    1.3
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Andrea Katz

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.11 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. David Erstein

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9