Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-2.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shieh is such a kind and caring physician. I would recommend him with the highest regards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheih is the kindest yet most professional doctor I have ever met. After meeting him when my fianc had a surgery performed by him, I sought him out for a surgery I needed. He was clear in explaining the problem and the treatment, and personally called me the day after my surgery to check on my comfort level. I would recommend him to anyone and could not be happier with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Doctor who truly cares!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheih is a doctor who truly cares for his patients. He answers all of your calls day or night and calls back to follow up with his patients. A doctor you can count on and trust for all your medical needs!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sheih is one of the best doctors that I have seen he has such great bedside manners and he truly cares for his patients. I have been to many doctors trying to find out what was wrong with me and no one could tell me why I was in so much pain well finally went to see Dr. Shieh and he is so great He knows his stuff and ezactly what is going on. I so greatlt appreciate everything Dr. Shieh has done for me so far he has been a blessing in my life Iam so greatful that I found him and now I am on the road to being fixec and soon I hope to be healed. Thank you Dr. Shieh you are such a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Mrs.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not only did I have him operate on me, but I have returned to have him operate on my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Expert & Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so well respected by other docs and RNs. He cares for you like you're family. Don't take my word for it-I just simply trusted my life in him & his staff. I had complications several years ago by another surgeon and I called every surgeons from Tampa to Miami to see if they could help me. Some offices Didn't bother calling me back. Whether you are a new patient or one like with me with chronic problems - he's honest to see what can be done. I had my original surgery done with a big cut. He was able to fix me with the camera/scope! Kind and talented. I h
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
GREAT DOC
GREAT DOC! I've seen plenty of surgeons and he is above and beyond the rest! Well knowledgeable, respected specialist by other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Madison Jean
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The Best! Well respected in surgical field! Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Kirsten Ball-Adopted patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Shieh as a very difficult case, Recieving iron infusions for 3 years at the cancer specialist. Totally depleted of all my nutrients. He diagnosed my staples in my stomach as corroded and on the edge of falling out. He is my angel and I am very excited to have a gastric bypass revision with a feeding tube. I don;t wish this on anyone but he is what Lee County needs. Dont hesitate to contact his office. 150% satisfaction
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2009
An Amazing Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Lap-Band surgery with Dr.Shieh. I had some problem with my insurance. His office and he where so sweet and helpful.The DR.himself is just wonderful. He is so caring and informative. He takes his time to answer all questions. He called me a couple of days after my surgery to get on me. His office responds with like caring. He is very kind. He has enormous respect from the hospital. The nursing staff bragged about him without being asked. If you live or near Fort Myers FL,you must use this bariatric program!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Moses Shieh, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Bass

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Denk

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mardelle Delight

10 years experience

4.2 of 5