The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moshe Rose Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moshe Rose?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moshe Rose?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

very bad

terrible doctor. treated me for bipolar disorder. I became depressed and he kept giving me the same medication that was making me depressed. I became suicidal and needed to go to a new doctor. Moshe called the new doctor before I saw him and told him that I was noncompliant with medications. I could no longer see the new doctor as he was lied to by Rose and already had a bad feeling for me. I would never take my child to him. Very bad psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

awful psychiatrist

Moshe Rose saw me several times and started me on Cymbalta for bipolar disorder. The Cymbalta made me very depressed and suicidal. When I told him this he actually increased the dose of the Cymbalta. Once I realized that I needed better help I scheduled an appointment with another psychiatrist. When I went to this doctor he told me that Rose called him and gave him very personal information violating my HIPPA rights. I could no longer be treated by this doctor because of this. Rose is not a good psychiatrist at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

horrible

i went to see dr. rose for bipolar disorder. He put me on Cymbalta which gave me bad side effects and wasn't working for me, and when I asked for a different medication he just upped the dose of the Cymbalta. After about 4 - 5 visits I decided that I had to move on. I called his secretary and told her that I was going to see another doctor and she asked who so I told her. Next thing I know dr. rose called the doctor without my consent and told him things about me that were not good like I was prone to abuse prescription drugs. I do not. I got involved with a doctor in ny when i lived with my husband who over-medicated me (he's now in jail), but yes, I didn't abuse the drugs - they were prescribed to me. I had to go to an inpatient psychiatric facility to get off of them. But he really screwed me with the new doctor. Not right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Needs More Training

I've spent way too much time waiting for him to decide what to say in my child's record. I clearly didn't need to be there more than 15 minutes on a visit, but was always kept there for at least 20-25 for no reason and charged for a 30 minute session. I think money was more on his mind than helping my child.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Dr. Rose truly cares

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moshe Rose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Neiza Prado Galarza

    Geriatric Medicine, Psychiatry

    Toms River, NJ 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. Tunku Abubakar

    Psychiatry

    Toms River, NJ 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Arnold Williams

    Psychiatry

    Toms River, NJ 0.36 mi