ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moshe Rose Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moshe Rose?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Excellent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very bad

Posted on September 7th, 2015

terrible doctor. treated me for bipolar disorder. I became depressed and he kept giving me the same medication that was making me depressed. I became suicidal and needed to go to a new doctor. Moshe called the new doctor before I saw him and told him that I was noncompliant with medications. I could no longer see the new doctor as he was lied to by Rose and already had a bad feeling for me. I would never take my child to him. Very bad psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful psychiatrist

Posted on June 20th, 2014

Moshe Rose saw me several times and started me on Cymbalta for bipolar disorder. The Cymbalta made me very depressed and suicidal. When I told him this he actually increased the dose of the Cymbalta. Once I realized that I needed better help I scheduled an appointment with another psychiatrist. When I went to this doctor he told me that Rose called him and gave him very personal information violating my HIPPA rights. I could no longer be treated by this doctor because of this. Rose is not a good psychiatrist at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

i went to see dr. rose for bipolar disorder. He put me on Cymbalta which gave me bad side effects and wasn't working for me, and when I asked for a different medication he just upped the dose of the Cymbalta. After about 4 - 5 visits I decided that I had to move on. I called his secretary and told her that I was going to see another doctor and she asked who so I told her. Next thing I know dr. rose called the doctor without my consent and told him things about me that were not good like I was prone to abuse prescription drugs. I do not. I got involved with a doctor in ny when i lived with my husband who over-medicated me (he's now in jail), but yes, I didn't abuse the drugs - they were prescribed to me. I had to go to an inpatient psychiatric facility to get off of them. But he really screwed me with the new doctor. Not right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs More Training

Posted on January 4th, 2012

I've spent way too much time waiting for him to decide what to say in my child's record. I clearly didn't need to be there more than 15 minutes on a visit, but was always kept there for at least 20-25 for no reason and charged for a 30 minute session. I think money was more on his mind than helping my child.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr. Rose truly cares

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moshe Rose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.