Dr. Mossadiq Jaffri MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Oshkosh, WI

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him well I was in the hospital. He is very rude refuse to listen to what the problem is. He just thinks everything is in your head. He loves to see how upset he can get you. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to mistakes made by the office my recovery and return to work were delayed. It was difficult to contact a staff member for questions and I did not feel that my needs were taken seriously. I was assigned Dr. Jaffri in the hospital while I was barely conscious and not thinking clearly. If you are looking for a neurologist, I think you would do yourself a favor to look outside of the Mercy Medical Center. I saw four other doctors in the two and a half months between my visits to Dr. Jaffri. Each of the four doctors seemed puzzled by the manner in which I was being treated. Three stated that the length of time that passed before returning to work seemed unusual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 14th, 2015
not nice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffri needs to take a class in how to be nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Takes Time for His Patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Jaffri for regular epilepsy checkups for four years. He has consistently taken time to listen to me, explain himself, and answer any questions I might have. I have had a MUCH better experience with him than with my previous two neurologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
About face
Dr Jaffri treated me in hospital for a rare neuropathy relapse. After complimenting my understanding, he accused me of making the whole thing up and abusing the medical system. When I complained about this, he said he had made a clinical assessment, not an accusation and that in any future hospitalizations, he would refuse to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
The BEST doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffri saved my life 14 yrs. ago. I had/have a very rare, rare blood clotting disorder which resulted in my having a stroke in the venous system...not the arterial system like most strokes. He worked with my Neuro-Surgeon to help manage my medical event. I spent 2 mths in the hospital and my bill was close to 1/2 million $$$'s. He was knowledgeable and is a fantastic doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what I would have done without his wonderful care. Thank you Dr. Jaffri!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a terrible way of interacting with his patients.

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaffri is very helpful, explains himself and the issues I am having. He is never hurried and takes the time that I need to have my problems addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Awful Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
needs to treat his patients with respect
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mossadiq Jaffri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oshkosh, WI.