The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mossadiq Jaffri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mossadiq Jaffri?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

I saw him well I was in the hospital. He is very rude refuse to listen to what the problem is. He just thinks everything is in your head. He loves to see how upset he can get you. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Due to mistakes made by the office my recovery and return to work were delayed. It was difficult to contact a staff member for questions and I did not feel that my needs were taken seriously. I was assigned Dr. Jaffri in the hospital while I was barely conscious and not thinking clearly. If you are looking for a neurologist, I think you would do yourself a favor to look outside of the Mercy Medical Center. I saw four other doctors in the two and a half months between my visits to Dr. Jaffri. Each of the four doctors seemed puzzled by the manner in which I was being treated. Three stated that the length of time that passed before returning to work seemed unusual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not nice

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Dr. Jaffri needs to take a class in how to be nice

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes Time for His Patients

Posted on July 17th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Jaffri for regular epilepsy checkups for four years. He has consistently taken time to listen to me, explain himself, and answer any questions I might have. I have had a MUCH better experience with him than with my previous two neurologists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

About face

Posted on September 1st, 2013

Dr Jaffri treated me in hospital for a rare neuropathy relapse. After complimenting my understanding, he accused me of making the whole thing up and abusing the medical system. When I complained about this, he said he had made a clinical assessment, not an accusation and that in any future hospitalizations, he would refuse to treat me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST doc

Posted on June 9th, 2013

Dr. Jaffri saved my life 14 yrs. ago. I had/have a very rare, rare blood clotting disorder which resulted in my having a stroke in the venous system...not the arterial system like most strokes. He worked with my Neuro-Surgeon to help manage my medical event. I spent 2 mths in the hospital and my bill was close to 1/2 million $$$'s. He was knowledgeable and is a fantastic doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what I would have done without his wonderful care. Thank you Dr. Jaffri!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2013

He has a terrible way of interacting with his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Dr. Jaffri is very helpful, explains himself and the issues I am having. He is never hurried and takes the time that I need to have my problems addressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Doctor

Posted on November 4th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

needs to treat his patients with respect

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mossadiq Jaffri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oshkosh, WI.