ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Motasem Al-Yacoub Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Motasem Al-Yacoub?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Motasem Al-Yacoub?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Not helpful

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Waste of money and TIME. Acted the whole time like he knew everything and did not help in 1%. I will never return to see this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

He's great

I love him. Personality great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Great caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

During my visit on May 18, Dr. Al-Yacoub spent as much time with me as I needed. He is personable and knowledgeable. Most importantly, he LISTENS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

I would not recommend him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Too many investigations

He spent very little time with me. He ordered way too many tests without spending enough time talking to me. I have had other neurologists do a lot more in the physical exam than him. I was disappointed with this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Great Doctor

One of the best, caring doctors I have ever gone to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Al-yacoub has been a very attentive and caring person. I actually enjoy seeing him.I have Parki
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

I recommend him strongly
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

I went with an urgent problem and he took his time with me, sending me to the hospital asap. He got the diagnosis right from the start and started me on the correct treatment for the problem. Have since seen him 3X and always nice, even has a sense of humor! Always on time at the office, would reccomend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Motasem Al-Yacoub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.

  • Dr. Barry Levin

    Dr. Barry Levin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Pawtucket, RI 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Richard Gavalya

    Psychiatry

    Pawtucket, RI 0.15 mi

    2.0
    (7)
  • Dr. Leah Cullen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pawtucket, RI 0.16 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    39