ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mouhamed Kannass Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mouhamed Kannass?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Dr. Kansas saved my husband's life twice. He is skilled intuitive and very caring. Hilo Medical and its patients are very fortunate to have such a wonderful doctor on staff.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Saved My Life

I was taken off a cruise ship in Hilo by ambulance and transported to Hilo Medical Center in acute respiratory arrest. I met Dr. Kannass 3 days later when he welcomed me to Hilo, those 3 lost days I had been in a coma induced by the medical staff to promote the healing of my lungs. Dr. Kannass was at all times positive, encouraging friendly and caring. Even fanned me during a hot flash. I was scared beyond belief that I was going to die. His attitude told me otherwise. I will remain indebted to Dr. Kannass for the rest of my life. God bless him and his family.

Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Dr. Kannass Review

Dr. Kannass is excellent. I am a nurse at the hospital in which Dr. Kannass works and he is competent in care and very knowledgeable. He is concerned with safe staffing ratios and is an excellent positive change agent within Hilo Medical Center. Hilo Medical Center is very blessed to have him!

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

Doctor K was thorough, thoughtful and did a complete history in the ER- something doctors often omit. Hilo Med Center is blessed to have him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Patient's Family Member

Dr. Kannass saved our father, who would have may have been moved to hospice care based on the information provided by other physicians, case managers and nurses in the unit. Dr Kannass vetoed the move to a med unit and oversaw aggressive treatment of my father's symptoms. Our father is recovering and we anticipate that he will be able to return to full mobility and quality of life.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2008

He saved my life!

Dr. Kannass saved my life! I was suffering from congestive heart failure. The first doctor had been treating me for pneumonia...the wrong treatment even though I told him that I was having heart trouble! When I began having trouble breathing and was gasping for air, I called for help in the ER. Dr. Kannass came to my bedside. I couldn't breathe! He listened to me. Dr. Kannass treated me, sat with me and held my hand for four hours in the ER, making sure I didn't slip into a coma. I was finally stable enough to be transferred to the ICU. Hours later I was air ambulanced to Queens Medical Center in Honolulu where two days later I underwent open heart surgery. I owe my life to Dr. Kannass. He is a wonderful human being and doctor! I have a second chance at life all because of him. I would've died that day if not for him. I'm very lucky to be alive today. Dr. Kannass forever holds a special place in my heart and life. I pray that he lives a healthy, long, fulfilling, and happy life. We are all so lucky to have such a dedicated doctor and wonderful human being in our midst! Thank you Dr. Kannass!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mouhamed Kannass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilo, HI.

  • Dr. Kenneth Marvin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hilo, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Hiro Makino

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hilo, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Francis Cavanaugh Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Hilo, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37