Dr. Mouhamed Kannass MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hilo, HI

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kansas saved my husband's life twice. He is skilled intuitive and very caring. Hilo Medical and its patients are very fortunate to have such a wonderful doctor on staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Saved My Life
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was taken off a cruise ship in Hilo by ambulance and transported to Hilo Medical Center in acute respiratory arrest. I met Dr. Kannass 3 days later when he welcomed me to Hilo, those 3 lost days I had been in a coma induced by the medical staff to promote the healing of my lungs. Dr. Kannass was at all times positive, encouraging friendly and caring. Even fanned me during a hot flash. I was scared beyond belief that I was going to die. His attitude told me otherwise. I will remain indebted to Dr. Kannass for the rest of my life. God bless him and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Dr. Kannass Review
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kannass is excellent. I am a nurse at the hospital in which Dr. Kannass works and he is competent in care and very knowledgeable. He is concerned with safe staffing ratios and is an excellent positive change agent within Hilo Medical Center. Hilo Medical Center is very blessed to have him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor K was thorough, thoughtful and did a complete history in the ER- something doctors often omit. Hilo Med Center is blessed to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Patient's Family Member
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kannass saved our father, who would have may have been moved to hospice care based on the information provided by other physicians, case managers and nurses in the unit. Dr Kannass vetoed the move to a med unit and oversaw aggressive treatment of my father's symptoms. Our father is recovering and we anticipate that he will be able to return to full mobility and quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2008
He saved my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kannass saved my life! I was suffering from congestive heart failure. The first doctor had been treating me for pneumonia...the wrong treatment even though I told him that I was having heart trouble! When I began having trouble breathing and was gasping for air, I called for help in the ER. Dr. Kannass came to my bedside. I couldn't breathe! He listened to me. Dr. Kannass treated me, sat with me and held my hand for four hours in the ER, making sure I didn't slip into a coma. I was finally stable enough to be transferred to the ICU. Hours later I was air ambulanced to Queens Medical Center in Honolulu where two days later I underwent open heart surgery. I owe my life to Dr. Kannass. He is a wonderful human being and doctor! I have a second chance at life all because of him. I would've died that day if not for him. I'm very lucky to be alive today. Dr. Kannass forever holds a special place in my heart and life. I pray that he lives a healthy, long, fulfilling, and happy life. We are all so lucky to have such a dedicated doctor and wonderful human being in our midst! Thank you Dr. Kannass!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mouhamed Kannass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilo, HI.