Dr. Moustafa Hassan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
We waited for this doctor for more than an hour. Then we asked doubts and his answers were extremly rude. Looks like he expects that patients should not have any questions or clarifications to him. The staff was also extremly rude and looks at people like aliens and made us uncomfy. Overall a bad experience for us in this ultrsound sound practice and this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
worst experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited for two hours and when we ask question he was very rude. i don lik giving him one star. he don deserve one star also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Excellent physician, great bedside manners
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician with great bedside manners and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i first started going the wai times were minimal. Every time i am scheduled for dr hassan, i am not seen until an hour after my appt time. He gives contradictory information from his other physicians and my primary OB/GYN. I feel like he does not listen nor has he read my chart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Not courteous and very unpleasant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I had gone to see him today and got very disappointed because he did not talk courteous to us and was very rude when it came to looking at our reports.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Great Practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about this office. Office staff was pleasant. Dr. Hassan was excellent!! Has very good bedside manner, and knows what he is doing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He would not explain the findings or provide proper response to my questions. He left me feeling more anxious and with a lot of unanswered questions at the end of the visit. I would not see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Not very patient friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred here by my OB just for a level 2 ultrasound but they said they found a few things wrong, throwing out mulitple diagnoses and wanted a follow up in 2 weeks. The second time I was seen by this doctor and the whole time asked me questions but never answered any of mine. He threw out the previous diagnoses and came up with a few more and scheduled me with another appointment. The ultrasound tech said in front of me to the doctor that she probably made a few inaccurate measurements. They used a doppler system which cost a lot of money which wasn't needed. To be honest, I felt like they were in it for the money and not for my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
very caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I loved this practice! Yes, you have to wait (bring your own reading material) but that is because they spend so much time with each patient. I had 2 ultrasounds a week from week 20 all the way up to delivery at 40 weeks and I saw the doctor at every visit. Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I would have had the deliver but I didn't want to go to Holy Cross so I had my regular ob deliver at Reston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2008
Stay away from this practice !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctors are good but the staff is extremely rude. From the front desk to the ultrasound technicians each one tops the other when it comes to being rude. The waiting times are also horrendous. At times we had to wait over an hour. Stay away from this practice !!! During our last visit (and we had several visits) the ultrasound technician said something really nasty that brought my wife to tears. She is due in a couple of days. Imagine treating a lady who is due in 48 hours with such rudeness. I would NOT recommend this practice to any person who does not want to get insulted. For working couples its best to stay away unless you want to waste time waiting for your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Moustafa Hassan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Basil Maghak

26 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marquis Jessie

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Elkousy

23 years experience

2.1 of 5