The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moustafa Hassan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moustafa Hassan?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

We waited for this doctor for more than an hour. Then we asked doubts and his answers were extremly rude. Looks like he expects that patients should not have any questions or clarifications to him. The staff was also extremly rude and looks at people like aliens and made us uncomfy. Overall a bad experience for us in this ultrsound sound practice and this doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

worst experience

waited for two hours and when we ask question he was very rude. i don lik giving him one star. he don deserve one star also

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Excellent physician, great bedside manners

Would highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Excellent Physician with great bedside manners and very professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

When i first started going the wai times were minimal. Every time i am scheduled for dr hassan, i am not seen until an hour after my appt time. He gives contradictory information from his other physicians and my primary OB/GYN. I feel like he does not listen nor has he read my chart.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Not courteous and very unpleasant

My wife and I had gone to see him today and got very disappointed because he did not talk courteous to us and was very rude when it came to looking at our reports.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Great Practice

I have nothing but good things to say about this office. Office staff was pleasant. Dr. Hassan was excellent!! Has very good bedside manner, and knows what he is doing!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

He would not explain the findings or provide proper response to my questions. He left me feeling more anxious and with a lot of unanswered questions at the end of the visit. I would not see him again

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Not very patient friendly

I was referred here by my OB just for a level 2 ultrasound but they said they found a few things wrong, throwing out mulitple diagnoses and wanted a follow up in 2 weeks. The second time I was seen by this doctor and the whole time asked me questions but never answered any of mine. He threw out the previous diagnoses and came up with a few more and scheduled me with another appointment. The ultrasound tech said in front of me to the doctor that she probably made a few inaccurate measurements. They used a doppler system which cost a lot of money which wasn't needed. To be honest, I felt like they were in it for the money and not for my well being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

very caring doctor

I loved this practice! Yes, you have to wait (bring your own reading material) but that is because they spend so much time with each patient. I had 2 ultrasounds a week from week 20 all the way up to delivery at 40 weeks and I saw the doctor at every visit. Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. I would have had the deliver but I didn't want to go to Holy Cross so I had my regular ob deliver at Reston.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2008

Stay away from this practice !!

The doctors are good but the staff is extremely rude. From the front desk to the ultrasound technicians each one tops the other when it comes to being rude. The waiting times are also horrendous. At times we had to wait over an hour. Stay away from this practice !!! During our last visit (and we had several visits) the ultrasound technician said something really nasty that brought my wife to tears. She is due in a couple of days. Imagine treating a lady who is due in 48 hours with such rudeness. I would NOT recommend this practice to any person who does not want to get insulted. For working couples its best to stay away unless you want to waste time waiting for your appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moustafa Hassan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Marquis Jessie

    Dr. Marquis Jessie

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Basil Maghak

    Dr. Basil Maghak

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Mohammed Elkousy

    Dr. Mohammed Elkousy

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    2.5
    (20)
    24