Dr. Moustapha Abou-Samra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very abrupt and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Competent AND compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abou Samra made time on a scheduled day off to see my husband. He was warm, caring and professional. He took a lot of time to explain the diagnosis and treatment options and to answer any questions we had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abou-Samra was excellent and provided me with all I needed and myself and my wife were very pleased with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Feeling Good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I both had neck surgerys and found Dr. Abu-Samra to be at the top of his game. Bedside manners, the time he spends with you you know he really cares and want to take away the pain!. Id give him 6 stars if they had it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
amazing experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly. Makes everything so easy and comfortable. I couldn't of asked for a better surgeon. It's not quick to get in to see him but he is worth the wait. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
One iof the BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abou Samra took me on as a Medicare patient and scheduled me in for a first visit within 3 weeks. 3 weeks later I had decompression surgery on my back. He and his entire staff were professional, courteous and exhibited concern about my well being. His quality reputation preceded him and I am glad I had the privilege of experiencing it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Friendly Staff
I tried to make appt. to see this Dr. I really wanted a 2nd opinion. I advised the receptionist I was a cash paying patient and she denied me seeing this Dr. because I don't have a referral to see him. I felt she was rude and I truly feel its very unprofessional. What Dr. wouldn't accept a cash payment without a referral?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
The BEST Dr in the world
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a herniated disc- I did my research in search for the right doctor. Found Dr A, took me a bit to do surgery -tried everything before finally doing surgery. Dr. A did my surgery and I was back to myself in under a year. Best experience ever. Best doctor in every way, made me feel comfortable, explained everything to the T. Was there to console me before and after surgery and assisted me in making the right decision. A decision I will never regret and I would not trust anybody else to do anything with my spine but him. I love Dr. A and what he does to help his patients. Thank You so much Dr. A for being their for me and making my life better by being my doctor. 2008 pt. Hugs-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Simply the finest neurosurgeon in Ventura County
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there had been more stars available, he would have received them.This is one of the finest, most talented, and caring physicians I have known throughout the past 50 years working in an allied health profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Kind, caring and incredibly smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
horrible person
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy was highly recommended but I have to say he is a horrible person. he spent no time with me. he wasn't able to help me what so ever. I wouldn't refer a dog to this guy. i got my surgery done at another hospital and was better right away. stay away from this egomaniac.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Dangerous Dave
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best Thnaks Dr. A
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Moustapha Abou-Samra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dorsi

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Westra

11 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Herman

31 years experience

4.5 of 5