Dr. Mruthyunjaya Gonchigar MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor saw my husband for low back pain and went over and beyond to take care of his pain. He was knowledgeable and connected easily with everyone and got the pain under control after one procedure. I referred my neighbor to him who also had a very experience at that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent overall experience. The doctor was thorough and the office staff was very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 7th, 2014
not taken seriously
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I feel like he is not treating my problem serious,i dont feel like i trust him after talking with him nor do i feel like he is listening to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was afraid of going to a pain doctor but I just had my first appointment with Dr. Gonchigar, and he was wonderful. He is so kind, and he helped me feel at ease about everything. I recommend him, and his staff highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Very effective treatment from this physician; i would highly recommend Dr. Gonchigar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Best Pain Management Center in Frederick
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been in pain for a few years before I went to Newbridge. They knew exactly where the pain came from, treated it and I am pain free because of them. I have a new life without pain! I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Refused me medical care
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Called Mruthyunjaya Gonchigar MD on a referral to get an appointment and was refused because I do not have health insurance. Even though I offered to pay cash for the medical care services at the time of rendering. They slammed the door in my face because as they put it.."It is our policy to not accept self pay patients" No compassion, no alternatives offered, nothing more than a total and complete brush off and no help at all. Even though I can afford to pay they still turned me away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Gave me my life back
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a car accident left me with chronic pain, the doctors at Newbridge Spine & Pain Center helped me so much. I am so thankful to have regained my quality of life again. It's amazing what they have done for me.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was able to make my appointment the same day. Very caring and attentive.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mruthyunjaya Gonchigar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.