Dr. Mubashir Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Prince George, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan and his staff are the reason I have no job. They couldn't fill out and fax FMLA paperwork which is to protect me. ADA paperwork, once again to protect my job. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Worst run office I've ever been to
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst run office that I've ever been to in my life. They have a secured messaging portal which is nothing more than a "black hole". I have left messages on that thing numerous times with no follow up or response. I have been requesting refills for a month and a half with no follow up or response. No one ever answers the phone, but it doesn't matter, because when they do, they are completely lost and unorganized. Dr. Khan is a good Dr. but he needs to fire his entire office staff and start over. He also needs someone that will help him to stay organized with his patients. I work administration at the VA hospital and I know how things should run, and all I can say is that we would be in major trouble if we handled our patients the way this office handles theirs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes forever to be seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan has been my neurologist for over three years. He is a very compassionate neurologist. He takes the time to explain any condition with you and he works with you to find a resolve to your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I see Dr. Khan for migraines. He is a very smart man (although I have heard him say he was dumb, wish I was dumb like him) who is very thorough and very caring. He also has a great sense of humor for a doctor which is a quality I truly like to see in a doctor. He has always been very helpful and will do anything he can to help you (such as getting you in the same day if it is really needed). The only downside to him/his office (with Dr. Bu) is the wait time but that is something I can live with and I think speaks that they are great doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mubashir A Khan, MD is an absolutely amazing doctor. He is kind and polite, and also very intelligent. The way that he helped me overcome my migraines is incredible. I recommend him for everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017

3.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mubashir Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prince George, VA.