ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mugurel Cherciu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mugurel Cherciu?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Great Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

THE GREATEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD. I LOVE HIM AS MY DOCTOR AND MORE AS A FRIEND. WE ALWAYS HAVE LAUGHS THROUGH ALL MY VISITS. THANK YOU DR CHERCIU
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

The Best

Top shelf, I drive many miles to see him, and I hate to drive!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Abrupt doctor, rude staff

I have gone to Dr. Mugurel S. Cherciu, MD for the past year out of location convenience but finally have had enough. His staff, specifically Carol are the rudest staff members I have ever encountered. I am in my fifties, in the business world, educated and have dealt with many doctors. Never have I been subjected to such a rude and abrasive staff. Carol is the nastiest of them all. She has consistently been obnoxious to me on the phone and office visits. Sitting in the waiting room I have observed she is that way to everyone. Dr. Mugurel S. Cherciu is very abrupt, seems in a hurry and does not devote more than a few minutes with you. I had his sister and associate, Dr. Doina Cherciu on one visit. She was rude and very difficult to understand. I had blood and lab work done and was never given the results. I asked for her to call and let me know, she called after two weeks and said "everything is fine" and hung up on me. I do not need to be subjected to such poor behavior by any doctors. I would never recommend them and suggest they educate themselves and their staff on proper behavior when dealing with the public.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Office staff rude, abrasive and uncaring

Dr. Chercui was okay -- nothing special but he will do for general checkups. I would not go to him if I were seriously ill. His office staff is one of the worst I have ever encountered. Not an ounce of friendliness or compassion which is aggravating esp since they deal with people who have some health problems. This woman Carol is particularly abrasive and offensive. I am so glad I have a much better health insurance now which enables me to choose another physician. Dr. Chercui, I suggest you teach your office staff the art of good manners.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Wonderful caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Dr. Cherciu is excellent at diagnosis and follow up. I highly recommend him. He runs an excellent office and keeps very convenient hours with 2 days of evening appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mugurel Cherciu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Doina Cherciu

    Family Medicine

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (30)
    28
  • Dr. Victor Otterbine

    Family Medicine

    Freehold, NJ 1.46 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Samson Azaula

    Family Medicine

    Freehold, NJ 1.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56