The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muhammad Arian Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Arian?


20 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Excellent doctor. The best endocrinologist I have seen. I go from Alabama to Houston just to see him. He is very knowledgable. He spends a great deal of time with his patients. His diagnosis and treatment are excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Staff

trying to make follow up appointments with the staff is a night mare at best my rating on a one to ten for the people making appointments is a minus 20

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

do not go here

Terrible waited 2 hours in the wait room. No one likes waiting forever and seemed like he was in a huge hurry i will never go here again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Terrible doctor!

I agree he is a terrible doctor. Only spends about two minutes, never ask how I am doing, has given me prescriptions I didn't need, before blood test came back. I can't ask questions, he just walks out the door. He does change what was told to you or does not remember. Trying to find another doctor. I would have gotten worse if I took medicine I didn't need!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Horrible bedside manner

Dr. Arian is rude and dismissive, and he definitely doesn't like women. He was abrupt during my appointment and then he strode out of the office when I still had questions. It took calling three times over a period of four days to get a response from his staff. I strongly urge you NOT to go to this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Just seems the wait time after appt time is getting worse. Getting a call back from his nurse is not prompt if at all, had to go there several times to get resolution.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Do not Waste your Time or Money!!

He is a Horrible doctor!! He refused to listen to my husband and basically told him it was all mental...even though my husband came in the office with low blood sugar...the nurses had to give him juice to keep him from dropping to a lower level..the doctor told him to just come back in a month! Really??? Please take our advice...GO TO ANOTHER DOCTOR!!! DON'T WAST YOUR TIME!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I won't ever go back there again, he is a horrible doctor. Instead of telling e anything about what was going on with my daughter e just said to come back in three to four weeks!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

OMGmi

Well my husband needs a good dr, his blood sugars been high very then drops to coma low, & so i did some checking on him,.....,.,WOW I SURE HOPE THIS DR WORKS OUT, I WANT HIM TO LIVE,....NOT 1 GOOD FEEDBACK NOT GOOD @ ALL

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

I have to agree with the other reviews - horrible experience

He has the bedside manner of a cockroach. He talks in circles and contrdicts what he says, but then tells you what you want to hear. I felt if I told him I thought I had a tail growing he'd refer me to a vet. Told me my issues were all in my head - even though I had a report showing a had a mass growing - totally discounted my questions and couldn't use his computer effectively enough to tell me what my x-ray showed - still don't know.....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Rude and Insincere - Bad Patient Care

Dr. Arian is the most insincere doctor that I have ever had an appointment with. He does not care about his patient's wellbeing, he took me off of all medications (thyroid, diabetic, etc..) for a total of 9 months (3 months at a time) to see what my baseline blood work numbers were. I was miserable and he did not listen when I spoke to him, he even talked over me when I tried to speak.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Frustrated

Dr. Arian appears to have good medical training, however he doesn't make you feel important because when he finally gets to the room, it's like how are you, ok we will give you a different medicine to try and leaves the room. No calls after hospital visits. His nurses rarely return calls and are rude and talk about patients that they don't know can hear what they are saying. Dr. Arian is very kind and knows what he needs to do but doesn't follow up with blood tests, MRIs, etc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muhammad Arian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. David Washington

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Christina Rafiei

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jaggarao Nattama

    Dr. Jaggarao Nattama

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42