Dr. Muhammad Anwar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Cardic health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anwar helped in diagnosis of my over all cardiac health .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Anwar is obviously skilled in the placement of heart stents and his follow up is superb. His associates also are personable and take a seemingly personal interest in your health needs. I couldn't be more pleased that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just moved here from Kansas and were looking for a cardiologist for my dad. We found Heart clinic. We had an appointment with Dr. Anwar. He was very nice and professional. He took his time to explain everything and he was very caring. I would def. recommend Dr. Anwar to anyone who need a cardiologist in Norman area. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Great Doctor - but, you must ask for him.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Anwar, but his staff will try to book every appointment with the PA. Do yourself a favor - INSIST on an appointment with Dr. Anwar himself. When I call - I just say - I want an appointment with Anwar NOT his PA. You gotta be an advocate for your OWN HEALTH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
I have never seen him
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to his office 3 different times now and have yet to actually meet/see Dr. Anwar. I have only seen one of his PAs for each visit which strikes me as very odd. As far as I know, the Dr. has not even consulted on my file which alarms me a little bit. When you are paying the money to see a specialist, it would be nice to speak to the specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Dr Anwar Saved My Husbands Life!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The general practice Dr we visited (before seeing Dr Anwar) for my husbands intense upper stomach pain perscribed pain pills and sent home. Dr Anwars attitude was "check heart 1st, then stomach 2nd! Dr Anwar teamed up with Dr Katherine Hays FAST and found a 99% blockage in his widowmaker! He fixed it right away. If we had not have been hooked up with Dr Anwar, I know in my heart I would not have my husband today, it was that close. His urgency was what saved him from a major heart attack...I owe Dr Anwar and highly recommend him. He is remarkable, caring, experienced cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anwar is very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain issues and he has answered every question I have asked. During a Cath procedure he was very focused but continually assured me during the procedure. He is very kind. I feel that he is focused on my care -- I have never felt like I am "just a patient". He may not joke around or use "small talk" but he is compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, hard to understand, dislikes patients. Does not even give patients their test results unless you make a fuss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2008
THE BEST CARDIOLOGIST I VE EVER SEEN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
RESPECTED DR ANWAR IS ONE OF THE BEST OF THE BEST DOCTORS I HAV SEEN,.. BOTH AS A HUMAN N AND AS A DOCTOR,...VERY MUCH EXPERT IN HIS FIELD,... HE SHOULD BE THE TOP CHOICE IF U EVER NEED ANY CARDIOLOGIST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Muhammad Anwar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Johnny Christiansen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmad Sarwar

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Sarwar

5.0 of 5