Dr. Muhammed Memon MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
I have been going to Dr. Memon for 15 years now , I'm am very happy with his bed side manor , very good Doctor , I must say , thank u Dr. Memon..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 back surgeries, numerous nerve blockers and very well satisfied with his expertise. He also put a shunt in my husband a few years back. He is very caring, goes through everything with you and is willing to answer questions you may have. He tries to do what he can without surgery, but if it is very necessary, he will tell you. He also does Pain Management. I highly recommend him for any back,neck or head surgery. Very experienced. Staff is wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Memon is very compassionate, gentle, and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
trustworthy. dr and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I m kinda of scared. Of drs but when. I started. Seeing. Dr memon. For my back he such a nice. Man with. A sense. Of humor. That i like the staff is great. I had. Two rods and three. Disks. Done by dr memon. He did a great. Job i would. Trust. My loved. Ones. With. Dr memon. Some. One said bad things. About. Karen. Its not true. Shes a sweet. Caring. Woman that. Has a lot of paper. Work. I don't. Think. I would. Be this. Well after. My sugery. If it wasnt for dr memon. God bless you all at the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Excellent dr.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I had back surgery and would highly recomend this surgeon. Staff is highly professional and polite. Make you feel comfortable and genuinely care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Results speak louder than words! Great results!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed at the life-changing for the better results from Dr. Memon's treatment and surgery. I went from extreme lower back pain (L-4, L-5, S-1) that required me to have other people's help to move or get out of bed (if I could) to doing close to normal life-style activities including scuba diving; kayaking; working around the house; etc. Dr. Memon was recommended to me by two former patients. I gave Dr. Memon great latitude for my surgery diagnosis right before surgery to base his actions on what he encountered during my surgery. He listened to his patient well and aggressively operated by doing more than was previously anticipated based on what he found during my operation. He fused the above referenced virtabra and used a new cage support system. Afterwords, I had physical therapy and exercised very carefully to build myself back up without un-doing Dr. Memon's work. Although it took eight weeks of being guarded in my movement and actions,it was very worth the great results, thanks to Dr. Memon's surgical skills!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
MS MARY HARFST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally concerned and knowledgeable re treatment - excellent advice and great manner - provided excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
very caring - staff was great and knew what to do all times.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Glad God gave me an Excellent Doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a horrible auto accident on the job and my back was injuried. I have been through 5 injection surgeries with Dr. Memon, over the last 18 months. My final back surgery was held up due to workman's comp. Monday the 18th he will fix my back for good. I am so glad God gave me such a wonderful surgeon and man as Doctor Memon.I send my family to him. He is an honest man and not a pill pusher. I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Great!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of back pain my wife is feeling almost 100%!! It's 2yrs since he operated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Dr. is wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back pain is horrible, Dr.M makes it better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
operated me4 times got to get it right don't we???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Muhammed Memon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.