Dr. Muhammed Memon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Memon is very compassionate, gentle, and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
trustworthy. dr and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I m kinda of scared. Of drs but when. I started. Seeing. Dr memon. For my back he such a nice. Man with. A sense. Of humor. That i like the staff is great. I had. Two rods and three. Disks. Done by dr memon. He did a great. Job i would. Trust. My loved. Ones. With. Dr memon. Some. One said bad things. About. Karen. Its not true. Shes a sweet. Caring. Woman that. Has a lot of paper. Work. I don't. Think. I would. Be this. Well after. My sugery. If it wasnt for dr memon. God bless you all at the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Excellent dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
I had back surgery and would highly recomend this surgeon. Staff is highly professional and polite. Make you feel comfortable and genuinely care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Results speak louder than words! Great results!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed at the life-changing for the better results from Dr. Memon's treatment and surgery. I went from extreme lower back pain (L-4, L-5, S-1) that required me to have other people's help to move or get out of bed (if I could) to doing close to normal life-style activities including scuba diving; kayaking; working around the house; etc. Dr. Memon was recommended to me by two former patients. I gave Dr. Memon great latitude for my surgery diagnosis right before surgery to base his actions on what he encountered during my surgery. He listened to his patient well and aggressively operated by doing more than was previously anticipated based on what he found during my operation. He fused the above referenced virtabra and used a new cage support system. Afterwords, I had physical therapy and exercised very carefully to build myself back up without un-doing Dr. Memon's work. Although it took eight weeks of being guarded in my movement and actions,it was very worth the great results, thanks to Dr. Memon's surgical skills!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
MS MARY HARFST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally concerned and knowledgeable re treatment - excellent advice and great manner - provided excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Glad God gave me an Excellent Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a horrible auto accident on the job and my back was injuried. I have been through 5 injection surgeries with Dr. Memon, over the last 18 months. My final back surgery was held up due to workman's comp. Monday the 18th he will fix my back for good. I am so glad God gave me such a wonderful surgeon and man as Doctor Memon.I send my family to him. He is an honest man and not a pill pusher. I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of back pain my wife is feeling almost 100%!! It's 2yrs since he operated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Dr. is wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back pain is horrible, Dr.M makes it better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
operated me4 times got to get it right don't we???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Fantastic!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes! We would absolutely recommend Dr. Memon to our family & friends. As a matter of fact, we have, many times. Dr. Memon did back surgery on my husband & he (Dr. Memon,)was always available for any questions either of us had at any time. His diagnosis was perfect! I'm so happy that we found such a professional physician in Port Charlotte, FL.Thank you Dr. Memon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Muhammed Memon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Hershkowitz

27 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Guerin

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cassidy

32 years experience

3.8 of 5