ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Muhammad Shamsi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Shamsi?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Muhammad Shamsi?

Ratings and Reviews

81 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
9.6 min

Showing 81 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

wonderful dr! wouldnt change a thing!

Dr Shamsi is very professional and courteous and does care about the well-being of his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr. Shamsi and His wonderful Staff have been treating my son for a year. I would recommend his office to any high school student who suffers from depression.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

This office charges cancellation fees without any questions. Do not schedule appointment if you have any doubt.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Great Doctor

I was diagnosed by Dr. Shamsi with bipolar back in 2008 after two prior Doctors not having a correct diagnoses. I have suffered with bipolar since I was 16 years old. I am now 53 years old. It took 7 years of trial and error to get me somewhat stable and it would have been impossible without Dr. Shamsi. I would recommend him if you have mental disorders and do not use street drugs or alcohol which make the condition worse! Best of luck to you and hang in there you will find the correct meds. I also recommend a therapist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Time to move on!

My Dr retired and I was transferred to Dr Shamsi. At first he diagnosed me as Bi -Polar and changed my Meds. I immediately went into a very deep depression. Ended up having to admit myself to the Hospital. The Dr has no affiliations with any Hospitals and would not even make a phone call to get me admitted. After receiving ECT which worked wonderfully the Staff Physiatrist put me on a regime of medications that have worked fairly well for a # of years. Lately I have experienced a few episodes of Depression and all Dr Shamsi does is to increase the doses of these Meds and say eventually you will feel better? Well the Meds are not working anymore(it is very obvious@ this time) so it is Time to change Physicians and get someone who is willing to work with me and listen, just not spend 5 minutes and increase meds that are no longer working. I asked if we should try another Med, but that may take him more than the 5 minutes you get to look up the dosage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Has been nothing but a pro.

I transferred from Jersey psychiatrist and have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Shamsi. He has made it a comfortable transition and has been a total professional in my case. Has listened to my concerns about particular medications and addressed them accordingly. Support staff is fantastic and always available to help me with scripts, etc. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Qualified and Professional

I met with the physician yesterday and felt that he was extremely professional and thorough with his assessments. I am also a professional and wasn't interested in the fluffy crap that usually comes with these types of practitioner's so for me he was perfect. Direct, factual and highly knowledgeable to say the least. Courteous and soft spoken which was helpful for my child as well. Fully answered my as well as my child's questions and didn't rush us out whatsoever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

Rude!

Dr. Shamsi would not listen to my complaints of the medicine which he prescibed to me. It made me mentally and physically ill after several weeks and months and Dr. Shamsi would not listen to my plea for a different medicine. He also prescribed me 2 prescriptions with no warning that they should not be taken together. I had to hear from CVS (not my own psychiatrist!) that the combination of the pills prescribed could be deadly. Dr. Shamsi was personable as long as I did exactly what he wanted, but he was very rude and egotistical when I told him the medicines weren't working for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Muhammad Shamsi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plymouth Meeting, PA.

  • Dr. Regina Torsney Durkin

    Neurology

    Plymouth Meeting, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Maria Reis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Plymouth Meeting, PA 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Spiro Kassis

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Plymouth Meeting, PA 0.65 mi

    4.0
    (49)
    33