Dr. Mukerrem Ersoy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
A Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ersoy is perfect in every way. She actually cares about any problem I have. She tries to solve my medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Review in year 3
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ersoy has been helping me care with my type 1 diabetes. She has made sure to perform the necessary blood tests and follow up therapies to ensure that my diabetes is under good good control. She referred me to a nutritionist and to specialists to address issues that needed to be improved in my behaviors. She followed up after visits to make sure I understood the blood test results. She spent the time answering my questions and addressing my concerns that made me feel that she definitely wanted me to understand my condition and what I could do to keep good control over my diabetes. This is a very high priority for me...that my doctor takes the time to thoroughly answer questions and address concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Ersoy for 3 years and had an chronic illness that had been untreated and undiagnosed by 3 other physicians. In desperation for answers and a cure I went to see her at the recommendation of a friend, and I'm glad I did. She diagnosed my illness and renewed my faith in the health care system. She's the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ersoy for about 5 years. I see several doctors due to multiple medical issues and she is BY FAR the best doctor around. She is extremelly acurate in her diagnosis and she is very thorough. She does not just "treat the symptom". She has caught a few serious issues that other doctors did not. She is also one of the most kind hearted people that I have met. I recommend her to every person that is looking for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring loved the way she handled my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Took all of my comments and concerns seriously. Has the "in charge" confidence you need in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowlegable and intelligent, very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Not Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ersoy has an extremely poor bedside manner. She is abrupt,condescending,does not listen and ignores patient requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mukerrem Ersoy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Leah Folb

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Poliak

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Goodpastor

10 years experience

5.0 of 5