Dr. Mukesh Aggarwal MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Merritt Island, FL

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 43.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Get an agreed price.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up selling! Costly extra techs and nurses! Long waits! I went for a simple eye exam for a diabetic which had an agreed price with my insurance. A tech did a few exams but one was a hearing test! I questioned this , and was told it was part of the exam and was included in the price. When the doctor finally arrived, he was escorted by three others. Watching what everyone did the best I could, the Dr could have done everything himself. They tried to bill me for the hearing test and one graphic that was not needed which took several phone calls to resolve with different people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
More sales then eye care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More interested in selling plugs and cosmetic surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would RUN the other way. Had to go to 6 other Doctors to fix my eye he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

No response available due to anonymity of reviewer not being able to verify if person was treated at our facility.


4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate and caring doctor, good knowledge of his profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Do not use Dr. Aggarwal or his Neo Laser Spa! Be warned!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this doctor! Dr, Aggarwal is an Eye surgeon and has no idea what he is doing when it comes to fillers and facial things like botox! He used the incorrect filler on my forehead which caused me to have a huge bump in the middle of my forehead for over year! It was a product that was only supposed to be used in fatty areas of the face - like your cheeks because it has a larger molecular structure and doesn't break down easily! Again, be warned! Do not use this doctor! He also refused to refund my money or provide me with any compensation for the damages! ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

No response available due to anonymity of reviewer and not being able to verify if person was treated at our facility.


1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was to busy drinking his tea, waited over 2 hours, gave me wrong RX . 1st time visit.... Just terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

No response available due to anonymity of reviewer and not being able to verify if person was treated at our facility.


5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mukesh Aggarwal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.