Dr. Mukesh Misra MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Lancaster, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
dr. Misra did decompression neck surgery on me in 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a good neurosurgeon go see dr. Misra he's a top-notch neurosurgeon you have very friendly Dr they will take care of you I had decompression neck surgery in 2014 and he kept me alive because my neck long blew up and he did what he had to do to keep me alive so if your having neck or back problems go see dr. Misra he'll take care of you in fact I'm having mid-back trouble probably a herniated disc or a blowin disc right now. So ill be going to see dr misra in a few days to have him look at this issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Awesome Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mukesh Misra knows what he doing. He reviewed my MRI and diagnosed it correctly. We started with PT and avoided surgery, cortisone shots and anything else evasive. He will listen to you. Money well spent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My life was in his hands, and I felt safe. Excellent doctor. My thanks to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let this so called neurosurgeon touch you he ruin my life if he is a neurosurgeon then i am a brain surgeon if you need neck surgery go to L.A. and get a real neurosurgeon because this doctor doesn't know what he is doing on a 5 star he gets 0 go to L.A. and get some one who knows what he is doing don't trust this doctor if you do you will be the must UN happy person in the world !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Misra. He is extremely good at what he does and he makes you feel like you are his only patient at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
no return calls
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot talk to anyone in his office. You can only leave messages which I never get a response. What ever happened to talking to a person?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
tsgt usaf retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 3 disk removed and plastic inserts implanted in 3 location on my neck. I have not had a bit of trouble since and no pain this operation was a success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
please read
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Misra is a wonderful surgeon. He has helped me twice.I have been going to him for four years with no problems what so ever infact he has always helped me. My last surgery was the neck from the C2 to the C7. It has been now 8 months and my neck is great. The next surgery is my lower back.snd I have no fears as long as I know Dr. Misra does the surgery. Like I said earlier he is a great surgeon snd a wonderful man.

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Misra is amazing and a truly gifted surgeon. His bedside manner is amazing and he truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
great neurosurgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon. i will let him operate any of my family member
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
danger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not trained. Be warned before any surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mukesh Misra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.