The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mukesh Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mukesh Patel?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mukesh Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Run from this doctor, don't walk

Worst service I have ever experienced and I'm 64 years old. Staff is very discourteous, and almost impossible to get a response from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

This doctor was one of the least compassionate doctors that I have ever seen! He was always rushed, didn't listen to what I had to say, and formed his own opinions of me very quickly! It was definitely a no win situation for me, and I found a different doctor right away! I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Negative stars

If you want to be treated like a junkie go to this place. They don't have any compassion for the suffering of addicts who are trying to do the right thing by getting their medication legally. They would rather you lose everything or never get straightened out than write a prescription. They'd rather you be on the street. I relapsed the first tom I went to him for help. Why think this time would be different? Use the money you will have to pay him to go ahead and get it off the street. He'd rather you pay him then go pay a drug dealer so just pay the dealer. Not having my medication may cost me my sanity, my job and all I've worked so very hard for. They do not care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Most Ridiculous Clinic Ever Experienced!

This clinic, as a whole, is the most ridiculous and disappointing! They show no true care for their patients. The first time I had been seen I had to complete a urinanalysis in the front waiting room (which was packed) and walk the container to the desk through the other patients! My next appointment, I stood waiting to be checked in at an empty receptionist desk to be turned away because I was "late", which I was not! I told the lady I had been waiting and it was unacceptable that I had to reschedule due to the waste of my time and gas money! This clinic makes you feel as if they can manipulate you with your need of prescriptions. Honestly! Any human descentcy that comes out of this clinic would be shocking to me! No wonder they have an average rating of 1.7/ 6 on other websites! Do not waste your time or your money using this clinic. Anything could be better than this place.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

my biggest disappoitment with Dr Patel is I saw him frequently just to ask how I was and refill any meds I needed, He never remembered anything about me without looking over notes or me reminding him. I am now with a new doc who I love and adore and has given everything I expect from psychiatrist!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2008

absolutly horrible

I went to him for well over 4 months and only saw him ONCE! all the other times was his physicians assistant, who just up and left one day so I was stuck without a doctor for over two months! Told me he would refill my Rx and then denied the refill when pharmacy sent it. Had to wait in the office for over 2 hours on more than one occasion. My new dr has called him and asked for records to be transfered 3 plus times, and he still has not!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mukesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

  • Dr. Conrad Daum

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Salem, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Himanshu Patel

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Salem, VA 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Manjit Vohra

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salem, VA 0.01 mi

    36